Eluvium ‎– Life Through Bombardment Vol. 2

7 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Numbered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Leaves Eclipse The Light 5:42
A2 The Motion Makes Me Last 5:26
A3 In Culmination 2:57
A4 Weird Creatures 4:35
A5 Nightmare 5 3:30
B1 Making Up Minds 6:31
B2 Bending Dream 2:42
B3 Cease To Know 11:17
Similes B-Sides
C1 A Life In Tides Less Current 10:41
C2 Crash Deconstructed 5:37
C3 Remnant Signals 5:06
Similes Remixes
D1 The Motion Makes Me Last (Four Tet Remix)
Remix – Four Tet
D2 Leaves Eclipse The Light (Nick Zammuto Remix)
Remix – Nick Zammuto
Static Nocturne
E1 Static Nocturne Pt. 1 24:41
F1 Static Nocturne Pt. 2 25:36
Nightmare Ending
G1 Don't Get Any Closer 9:06
G2 Warm 7:10
G3 By The Rails 2:15
H1 Unknown Variation 8:42
H2 Caroling 3:54
H3 Sleeper 6:17
H4 Envenom Mettle
Guitar, Sounds [Samples], Noises – Mark T. Smith*
I1 Chime 3:26
I2 Rain Gently 8:49
I3 Impromptu (For The Procession) 4:01
J1 Covered In Writing 9:18
J2 Entendre 4:20
J3 Strange Arrivals 2:50
J4 Happiness
Lyrics By, Vocals – Ira Kaplan
Wisdom For Debris
K1 Wisdom II 8:51
K2 Wind Book 7:57
L1 Return To Debris 5:43
L2 Night Projections 9:40
Curious Things
M1 Ogives / Redistributed 5:33
M2 Confessor 4:42
M3 Adolescent Space Adventures Outside The Supermarket 7:12
M4 Space Variations 4:24
N1 Defibrillator 3:08
N2 Airtapebreathingheart 5:10
N3 Cognition Interlace 5:20
N4 Neighboring In Telescopes 8:19

Companies, etc.



Edition of 1000 numbered copies pressed on black vinyl. Contains nearly all recordings by Eluvium since Vol. 1.

Packaged as a large (14"x12.5"x1") dark-green linen-hardbound book with gold embossed print along the spine and an art print affixed to a debossed portion of the cover.

A library card pocket is mounted to the front inner cover. The library card inside is numbered and features dated signatures by Matthew Cooper (Eluvium), Jeannie Lynn Paske (artist), and Jeremy deVine (Temporary Residence). For pre-orders and those who ordered directly via TRL, the card also features the name of the owner. The back of the card includes a code for a digital download of all the material on the records.

Includes a loose fold-out poster. Credits are printed on the back inner cover.

Each LP sleeve serves as a "page" in the book. The front of each sleeve features artwork printed in full-colour; the back has a die-cut hole for viewing the LP centre-labels.

A1 to B3 originally released as Eluvium - Similes (Temporary Residence, 2010).
A1, C1 & D1 originally released as Eluvium - Leaves Eclipse The Light (Temporary Residence, 2010).
A2, C2, C3 & D2 originally released as Eluvium - The Motion Makes Me Last (Temporary Residence, 2010).
E1 & F1 originally released as Eluvium - Static Nocturne (Watership Sounds, 2010).
G1 to J4 originally released as Eluvium - Nightmare Ending (Temporary Residence, 2013).
K1 to L2 originally released as Eluvium - Wisdom For Debris (Private, 2014).
M1 originally released on Various - Erik Satie & Les Nouveaux Jeunes (Arbouse, 2011).
M2 to N2, & N4 previously unreleased (2009-2015).
N3 originally released on Various - Music For A Good Home 3 (Audioscope, 2014).

The only Eluvium recordings from this time period that are not present here are the vinyl-only releases Catalin (The Contemporary Austin, 2014) and Pedals / Petals (Vinyl Films, 2014). However, they are included in the accompanying mp3 download. Additionally, the mp3 of "Static Nocturne" is a single file, as on the original CD.


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



December 20, 2017
for some reason, my copy came from Temporary Residence, but was missing the library card. My volume 1 has it.


December 13, 2017
If anyone wants to sell the Static Nocture record only please hit me up.


September 22, 2016
Anyone elses Vinyls really crackly? Not scratched or dirty but its like the records are highly statically charged?
Found this off both collections even after stored for a while but unplayed. Possibly the sleeves?


February 13, 2016
Anyone have issues downloading the zip file of mp3s? My download keeps failing.