Empyrium ‎– A Retrospective...

Prophecy Productions ‎– PRO 084
CD, Compilation, Remastered, Digibook


1 The Franconian Woods In Winter's Silence 8:35
2 A Gentle Grieving Farewell Kiss 1:59
3 The Blue Mists Of Night 6:26
4 Mourners 9:19
5 Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays 5:29
6 Dying Brokenhearted 5:35
7 The Shepherd And The Maiden Ghost 3:28
8 Heimwärts 6:42
9 Waldpoesie 13:31
10 Die Schwäne Im Schilf 5:51
11 Das Blau-Kristallne Kämmerlein 1:32
12 Der Weiher 5:27
13 Am Wolkenstieg 2:15

Companies, etc.



A retrospective of the band's history compiled by Ulf Theodor Schwadorf at Klangschmiede Studio E/Mellrichstadt in July 2006.

The CD contains re-mastered tracks from the following albums:

(1996) A Wintersunset... (tracks 1, 2)
(1997) Songs Of Moors & Misty Fields (tracks 3, 4)
(1999) Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays (tracks 5 to 7)
(2002) Weiland (tracks 8 to 11)

"Der Weiher" and "Am Wolkenstieg" are previously unreleased tracks; "The Franconian Woods In Winter's Silence" has been newly arranged and recorded.

The booklet of "A Retrospective..." consists of sixty pages containing a biography of Empyrium and its founder, Markus Stock alias Ulf Theodor Schwadorf in both English and German, written in September 2006 by Stefan Belda.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: A668054-01 manufactured by optimal media production
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L572

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PRO 084-2 Empyrium A Retrospective...(CD, Comp, Dig) Prophecy Productions PRO 084-2 Germany 2019 Sell This Version
PRO 084 Empyrium A Retrospective...(CD, Comp, Promo) Prophecy Productions PRO 084 Germany 2006 Sell This Version
PRO 084Box Empyrium A Retrospective...(CD, RE + CD, Album, RE + CD, Album, RE, RM + CD, A) Prophecy Productions PRO 084Box Germany 2006 Sell This Version