Eno* ‎– Here Come The Warm Jets

Virgin EMI Records ‎– ENO2LP1, UMC ‎– 00602557484359
2 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Needles In The Camel's Eye
Bass Guitar – Bill MacCormickGuitar – Chris 'Ace' Spedding*, Phil ManzaneraPercussion – Simon KingWritten-By – Eno*, Manzanera*
A2 The Paw Paw Negro Blowtorch
Bass [Extra Bass] – Chris ThomasBass Guitar – Busta Cherry Jones*Guitar – Chris 'Ace' Spedding*, Phil ManzaneraPercussion – Marty SimonWritten-By – Eno*
A3 Baby's On Fire
Bass Guitar – John Wetton, Paul RudolphGuitar – Paul Rudolph, Robert FrippPercussion – Marty Simon, Simon KingWritten-By – Eno*
B1 Cindy Tells Me
Bass Guitar – Busta Cherry Jones*Guitar – Phil ManzaneraKeyboards – Nick JuddPercussion – Marty SimonWritten-By – Eno*, Manzanera*
B2 Driving Me Backwards
Bass Guitar – John Wetton, Paul RudolphGuitar – Robert FrippPercussion – Simon KingWritten-By – Eno*
C1 On Some Faraway Beach
Backing Vocals – SweetfeedBass Guitar – Busta Cherry Jones*Keyboards – Andy MackayPercussion – Simon KingWritten-By – Eno*
C2 Blank Frank
Backing Vocals – SweetfeedBass Guitar – Bill MacCormickGuitar – Robert FrippKeyboards – Nick Kool And The Koolaids*Percussion – Simon KingWritten-By – Eno*, Fripp*
C3 Dead Finks Don't Talk
Arranged By – Eno*, Jones*, Judd*, Thompson*Bass Guitar – Busta Cherry Jones*Keyboards – Nick JuddPercussion – Paul Thompson (2)Written-By – Eno*
D1 Some Of Them Are Old
Keyboards, Saxophone [Septet] – Andy MackaySlide Guitar – Lloyd WatsonWritten-By – Eno*
D2 Here Come The Warm Jets
Bass Guitar – Paul RudolphGuitar – Paul RudolphPercussion – Simon KingWritten-By – Brian Eno

Companies, etc.



With an Obi, download voucher and Abbey Road Half Speed Master certificate.
℗ 1974 Virgin Records Ltd.
© 2017 Virgin Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 602557 484359
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0602557484359
  • Other (Cat # LP 1): 574 843-7
  • Other (Cat # LP 1): 00602557484373
  • Other (Cat # LP 2): 574 843-8
  • Other (Cat # LP 2): 00602557484380
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched A, Variant 1): ENO2LP1⋀ / 5748437 MILES ABBEY ROAD ROOM 30 1/2 SPEED BH74433-01 AA
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched B, Variant 1): ENO2LP1⋀ / 5748437 MILES ABBEY ROAD ROOM 30 1/2 SPEED BH74433-01 BA
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched C, Variant 1): MILES ABBEY ROAD ROOM 30 1/2 SPEED BH74433-02 CA
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched D, Variant 1): ENO2LP1⋀ / 5748438 MILES ABBEY ROAD ROOM 30 1/2 SPEED BH7433-02 DA
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched A, Variant 2): ENO2LP1 / 5748437 MILES ABBEY ROAD. ROOM 30. ½ SPEED BH74433-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched B, Variant 2): ENO2LP1 / 5748437 MILES ABBEY ROAD. RM 30 HALF SPEED. BH74433-01 B1 +1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched C, Variant 2): MILES. ABBEY RD. RM 30. BH74433-02 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched D, Variant 2): ENO2LP1 / 5748438 MILES ABBEY ROAD ½ SPEED. RM 30 BH74433-02 D1
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM

Other Versions (5 of 112) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9268 Eno* Here Come The Warm Jets(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9268 UK 1973 Sell This Version
MPF 1168 Brian Eno Here Come The Warm Jets(LP, Album, Promo, RE) Polydor MPF 1168 Japan 1978 Sell This Version
ZCI 9268 Eno* Here Come The Warm Jets(Cass, Album) Island Records ZCI 9268 UK 1973 Sell This Version
none Eno* Here Come The Warm Jets(CDr, Album, Promo, RE) Virgin EMI Records, UMC none UK 2017 Sell This Version
ILPS 9268 Eno* Here Come The Warm Jets(LP, Album, RE) Island Records ILPS 9268 US 1975 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 13 Reviews

Add Review



February 1, 2018
edited over 2 years ago

Let's say it in a few words. There's definitely no need to have this Re-issue compared to the UK first press. The UK first press beats this one.


October 23, 2017
Does anyone else have a pressing where there is this low looping echo between tracks A1 and A2? Mine has this audible sound in-between the tracks.


September 1, 2017
excellent release.i think after the original this pressing is the best to buy,maybe the sound quality of this edition is equal or better than the original!highly reccommended!!!


August 9, 2017
download code only gets you a cd rip in .wav


August 6, 2017
edited over 3 years ago

Finally, a remaster worth the effort! Having owned this in various formats since first being given a pre-recorded tape as a teenager, it's nothing short of amazing, how much brighter and more detailed this new version sounds. Earlier versions, and even the remastered tracks that made it onto the Eno Box sets, have always suffered IMO from an excess of warmth/tape saturation, which tended to smother the dense instrumentation. I can imagine how great it all sounded in 1973, but it hasn't aged well, and this remastering lives up to the hype, stripping some thick varnish away, and bringing in some much needed space, light and clarity to the arrangements, and now Blank Frank has been reborn, good job! Nice pressing too, heavy and flat and plays beautifully. A lyric sheet would have been a nice touch, but you can't have everything, apparently...