Eno • Hyde ‎– Someday World

Warp Records ‎– WARPLP249X, Opal Records ‎– WARPLP249X, Warp Records ‎– WARPLP249, Opal Records ‎– WARPLP249
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Special Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Satellites
Alto Saxophone – Andy MackayAlto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Georgia Gibson (2)Drums – John ReynoldsLyrics By, Guitar, Backing Vocals – KH*Lyrics By, Vocals, Bass, Synthesizer, Drum Programming – BE*Piano, Drums, Bass, Backing Vocals – FG*Vocals [Ooh] – Darla Eno
A2 Daddy's Car
Backing Vocals – Marianna ChampionBrass, Piano, Synth [Abayomi], Voice [2nd], Lyrics By [End], Backing Vocals – BE*Drums – Chris Vatalaro, John ReynoldsDrums, Brass, Backing Vocals – FG*Synth [Bass] – Don E*Voice [1st], Lyrics By [Main], Backing Vocals, Guitar – KH*
B1 Man Wakes Up
Backing Vocals – Tessa AngusDrums – John ReynoldsKeyboards, Backing Vocals, Synth [Funk] – BE*Sampler [Slices], Bass, Drum, Guitar [Passive], Synthesizer, Piano – FG*Vocals ['Shine'] – Marianna ChampionVocals, Lyrics By, Lead Guitar – KH*
B2 Witness
Clavinet – Don E*Drums [Tamla Drums Kit] – John ReynoldsDrums, Synth [Plink], Synth [Fear], Voice [2nd], Lyrics By [List], Piano [Jerry Lee Piano] – BE*Electronic Drums [Tamla Drums] – Will ChampionPiano, Synth, Bass, Drums, Lyrics By [List] – FG*Voice [1st], Lyrics By [Song], Lyrics By [List], Piano [Jerry Lee Piano] – KH*Voice [List] – Kasia Daszykowska
B3 Strip It Down
Backing Vocals – Darla EnoBass, Vocals, Synth [Hook] – BE*Lyrics By, Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – KH*Synth [Tolkein], Piano [Arpeggiator], Guitar [Swoop], Drums – FG*Violin, Viola – Nell Catchpole
C1 Mother Of A Dog
Drums, Bass, Synth, Backing Vocals, Synth [Coda] – BE*Keyboards [Eerie Keys], Guitar [Crescendo], Backing Vocals [End] – FG*Viola [Coda] – Nell CatchpoleVoice [1st], Lyrics By, Guitar [All], Harmonica – KH*
C2 Who Rings The Bell
Backing Vocals [End] – Darla Eno, Marianna ChampionDrums – John ReynoldsDrums, Synth [Bass], Sampler [Guitar Slices], Voice [2nd], Backing Vocals – BE*Piano, Backing Vocals – FG*Voice [1st], Lyrics By, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Tambourine – KH*Voice [High-Flying] – Tessa Angus
D1 When I Built This World
Drums [Rolling] – Chris VatalaroDrums, Piano, Bass [Funk], Bass [Pulse], Brass – FG*Rhythm Guitar, Guitar [Melody], Sampler [Tapestry Voice Slices], Piano, Synth [Brass], Talking Drum, Tambourine – KH*Saxophone – Andy MacKayViolin – Nell CatchpoleVoice, Lyrics By, Bass, Drums, Piano, Brass, Synth [Tapestry], Sampler [Voice Slices], Guitar [Dissonant Glass] – BE*
D2 To Us All
Acoustic Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Voice – KH*Drums, Voice – FG*Voice, Lyrics By, Lead Guitar, Guitar [Lion's Pride], Synth [All] – BE*



Special Edition Gatefold 2LP.
Includes download code and exclusive art print, limited to 750 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker Text): 801061824914
  • Label Code: LC02070

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARPCD249X Eno • Hyde Someday World(2xCD, Album, Ltd, S/Edition) Warp Records, Opal Records WARPCD249X UK, Europe & US 2014 Sell This Version
WARPCD249X Eno • Hyde Someday World(CD, Album) Opal Records, Warp Records WARPCD249X UK & Europe 2014 Sell This Version
BRC-414 Eno • Hyde Someday World(CD, Album) Beat Records, Warp Records, Opal Records BRC-414 Japan 2014 Sell This Version
BRWP249X, WARPCD249X, WARP249X Eno • Hyde Someday World(2xCD, Album, S/Edition) Beat Records, Warp Records, Opal Records, Opal Records BRWP249X, WARPCD249X, WARP249X Japan 2014 Sell This Version
WARPLP249 Eno • Hyde Someday World(2xLP, Album) Warp Records, Opal Records WARPLP249 UK & Europe 2014 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 26, 2014
Hmm. Not sure this should be listed as a separate version. The 'X' suffix and slightly different barcode only appear on the labels stuck to the outer shrink wrapping. Apart from the exclusive art print the contents are identical to the standard UK & Europe release.