Ensemble Modern / Frank Zappa ‎– Plays Frank Zappa - Greggery Peccary & Other Persuasions - A Selection Of Works

RCA Red Seal ‎– 82876-59842-2, BMG Classics ‎– 82876-59842-2
CD, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Moggio 2:43
2 What Will Rumi Do? 1:36
3 Night School 4:50
4 Revised Music For Low Budget Orchestra 7:37
5 The Beltway Bandits 3:37
6 A Pig With Wings 4:25
7 Put A Motor In Yourself 5:21
8 Peaches En Regalia 3:08
9 Naval Aviation In Art? 2:29
10 The Adventures Of Greggery Peccary
Narrator, Voice [Billy The Mountain, Quentin Robert Denameland] – David MossVocals [Steno Pool Choir] – Ali N. AskinVoice [Greggery Peccary] – Omar Ebrahim

Companies, etc.



Recorded 1st to 7th July & 14th December 2002 at Hermann-Josef-Abs-Hall, Deutsche Bank, Frankfurt. Mixed at TAO Music and Syrinx Studio 3, Hamburg. Mastered at Pinguin Mastering, Hamburg. Co-produced with Westdeutscher Rundfunk, Köln.

The musicans of the Ensemble Modern are grateful for the support of the Aventis Foundation in financing the cost of one chair in its orchestra.

The Ensemble Modern would like to thank Harry Andronis for his invaluable assistance in mixing and mastering.

Special thanks to Gail Zappa without whom this project would not have come to fruition.

The Ensemble Modern thanks Arabel von Karajan for her generous support, without which "Greggery Peccary & Other Persuasions" would not have been possible.

Total time 61:06
Printed in the USA • Made in the USA

Digipak packaging, includes 19 page booklet liner notes in English.

Mfd. for BMG Direct, 6550 East 30th St., Indianapolis, IN 46219 under license.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 82876598422 [sonopress logo] + A03 + D132101
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L841
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1014