Enslaved ‎– Axioma Ethica Odini

By Norse Music ‎– BNM012LP
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Ethica Odini 7:59
A2 Raidho 6:02
A3 Waruun 6:42
B1 The Beacon 5:38
B2 Axioma 2:20
B3 Giants 6:37
B4 Singular 7:43
C1 Night Sight 7:37
C2 Lightening 7:51
D1 Jotunblod (Doom)
D2 Migration

Companies, etc.



Mixed at Fascination Street Studios - Örebro, Sweden. Mastered at Propeller Music Division - Oslo, Norway. Recorded & edited at Duper & Solslottet Studios - Bergen, Norway. Engineered at Peersonal Sound - Bergen, Norway.

The Re-Issue features two special songs recorded during the same sessions as the album and previously only released as a 7” single; the hypnotic ethereal “Migration” (inspired by Enslaved’s collaborative commissioned piece at Molde International Jazz festival in 2008) and the doom-version of Frost-classic “Jotunblod” re-imagined for a special set at Roadburn Festival 2010. The layout features analytic and in-depth liner notes by Dom Lawson of Metal Hammer UK and Prog Magazine fame – a longtime friend and supporter of the band’s uncompromising preference of the roads not taken.

The design of the album is beautifully redone with new details, colors layout solutions by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head), all while staying true to the original artwork by longtime Enslaved-cover artist Truls Espedal.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 76625 93422 8

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
INDIE052LP Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini(2xLP, Album) Indie Recordings INDIE052LP Norway 2010 Sell This Version
NB 2635-2, 2635-2 Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini(CD, Album, Unofficial) Nuclear Blast (2), Nuclear Blast (2) NB 2635-2, 2635-2 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
INDIE052CDL Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini(CD, Album + 7" + S/Edition) Indie Recordings INDIE052CDL Norway 2010 Sell This Version
NB 2635-2, 2635-2 Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini(CD, Album, Dig) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 2635-2, 2635-2 US 2010 Sell This Version
INDIE052CD Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini(CD, Album) Союз, Indie Recordings INDIE052CD Russia 2010 Sell This Version