Eon ‎– Sum Of Parts

Longhaul ‎– LHCD04-2
CD, Album


1 Dark Nature 6:05
2 Tantalus v5 6:48
3 Void Dweller 5:11
4 Gm Sukka 7:07
5 Jackbox 5:54
6 Snake Shake 7:22
7 Absorbed 5:29
8 Ramadance v2 6:40
9 Hard Shoulder 6:46
10 Love + Hate 6:12
11 Five-4 6:24

Companies, etc.



(p) & (c) 2002 Longhaul Records / UCMG UK.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 04321 00062 2
  • Barcode (String): 804321000622
  • Matrix / Runout: [MPO Logo] LHCD04-2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LR61

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LHCD04-2 Eon Sum Of Parts(CDr, Album, Promo) Longhaul LHCD04-2 UK 2002 Sell This Version
LH LP 04-3 Eon Sum Of Parts(2xLP) Longhaul LH LP 04-3 UK 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 31, 2004
edited over 16 years ago

Coming so many years after the classic 'Void Dweller' the listener should expect the second Eon long-player to be different and indeed it is SIGNIFICANTLY different, something that fans of the first album may find disappointing.

Seemingly lacking the crazier influence of J Saul Kane, this album is much harder and techno oriented than the first, at times coming on like something by Dave Clarke or Jeff Mills. There are few funky breakbeats and crazed movie samples - Eon have left the rave era far behind ;)

The most immediately accessible track is probably 'Jackbox' as it has a loopy hookline and dark male vocal asking "let me out of this box". Repeat listening will also reveal quality techno in 'Tantalus', 'Ramadance' and 'Absorbed'.

Not as immediate as the average person may prefer, this may not be another 'Void Dweller' but it is better than Eon fans had any right to expect.