Ephemera (4) ‎– Ephemera

Pure Heart Records ‎– pH 33, Through Love Records ‎– none, Ödebygd ‎– none, Middle-Man Records ‎– none
Vinyl, 7", EP, Grey Cover


A1 Stormen / We'll Find Comfort In The Waves 5:31
B1 Des Cicatrices Et Des Cernes 2:25
B2 Darkness Within 3:38



Projects idea:

Gabriel from Heart On My Sleeve came up with the idea to bring together a very unique set up of different people, from different cities/countries/bands that Gabriel had had the pleasure of playing with over the past years. His goal was to create an enormous blend of emotive hardcore/screamo music.

So Gabriel wrote all the the guitar-parts and each person involved had the opportunity to do whatever they wanted with the song that they received. The raddest thing about all this is that the people involved had no influence on each other´s parts and they never even rehearsed together. They just recorded their part of the song and then sent it to the next musician involved in the project. Finally, the recordings were mixed and mastered which was the last part of this project. This is the end product of a 12 musician project.
This EP features playing by members of: iisole/Feeble/Suffocate for fuck sake/Totem Skin/Rainmaker/Heart On My Sleeve/Trembling Hands/Sore Eyelids/Shirokuma/Anemone/Via Fondo/Vi som älskade varandra så mycket and Coma Regalia!

Pressing info:

255 records pressed on black vinyl

70 with red cover
185 with grey cover (THIS)

Risograph printed covers and handstamped labels

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All