Epica (2) ‎– Consign To Oblivion - The Orchestral Edition

Transmission Records ‎– TMV-072-TOE
2 × Vinyl, LP, Remastered, Purple


Chapter A
A1 Hunab K'u 1:43
A2 Dance Of Fate 5:15
A3 The Last Crusade 4:22
A4 Solitary Ground 4:22
A5 Blank Infinity 4:02
Chapter B
B1 Force Of The Shore 4:03
B2 Quietus 3:51
B3 Mother Of Light 5:57
B4 Trois Vierges 4:41
Chapter C
C1 Another Me (In Lack'ech) 4:39
C2 Consign To Oblivion 9:47
C3 Sensorium 4:54
Chapter D
D1 Basic Instinct 4:06
D2 Cry For The Moon 6:41
D3 The Phantom Agony 8:59

Companies, etc.


Remastered in the 24-bit domain from the original master tapes at FineTune, Soest, The Netherlands.

The copyright of these sound recordings and all other forms of content are owned by Centertainment.
℗ & © 2016 Transmission Records.

Issued in a gatefold cover. 180 gram purple vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 2 090504 108829
  • Barcode (String): 2090504108829
  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): 15438 2A TMV-072-TOE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): 15438 1B TMV-072-TOE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C): 15438 1C TMV-072-TOE
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D): 15438 1D TMV-072-TOE

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TMSA 3052 Epica (2) Consign To Oblivion(CD, Album) Transmission Records TMSA 3052 US 2005 Sell This Version
TMSA-052 Epica (2) Consign To Oblivion(SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album) Transmission Records TMSA-052 Netherlands 2005 Sell This Version
HEL0437 Epica (2) Consign To Oblivion(CD, Album) Hellion Records HEL0437 Brazil 2005 Sell This Version
HEL0437 Epica (2) Consign To Oblivion(CD, Album, RP) Hellion Records HEL0437 Brazil Unknown Sell This Version
MICP-10508 Epica (2) Consign To Oblivion(CD, Album, Unofficial) Avalon (2) MICP-10508 Russia Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



June 19, 2017

Actually bought this album on a mistake. Thought at the time that I was buying the crappy normal edition of Consign to Oblivion. With the normal version, I had to stop listening after 3 songs because of a WTF is this feeling. But I was pleasantly surprised when this album came in the mail and I started playing it last Thursday. Before I knew I had the: was this already side D?? sensation. This orchestral version is a huge improvement as the main lyrics of the songs don't distract you from the instrumental background as happens in the expanded edition.

No problems with surface noise or what ever negative in that area you can encounter. 5 out of 5.