Eric Clapton ‎– Eric Clapton

ATCO Records ‎– SD 33-329
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Terre Haute Pressing


A1 Slunky 3:40
A2 Bad Boy 4:17
A3 Lonesome And A Long Way From Home 4:00
A4 After Midnight 3:15
A5 Easy Now 2:55
A6 Blues Power 3:45
B1 Bottle of Red Wine 2:55
B2 Lovin' You Lovin' Me 3:45
B3 Told You For The Last Time 2:30
B4 Don't Know Why 3:35
B5 Let It Rain 5:17

Companies, etc.


Early pressing of Atco SD-33-329. Erroneously mastered with alternate takes of "After Midnight"," Blues Power", plus different mixes on other tracks. These can be identified by matrix number, "STC 701879-1A CTH" in the runout.

"CTH" in runouts denotes a Columbia-Terre Haute pressing.

Other Versions (5 of 107) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2383 021 Eric Clapton Eric Clapton(LP, Album) Polydor 2383 021 UK 1970 Sell This Version
TD-1061 Eric Clapton Eric Clapton(LP, Album, Unofficial) Giant (5) TD-1061 Taiwan 1970 Sell This Version
M 8329 Eric Clapton Eric Clapton(8-Trk, Album, Whi) ATCO Records M 8329 US 1970 Sell This Version
2486012 Eric Clapton Eric Clapton(LP, Album) Polydor 2486012 New Zealand 1970 Sell This Version
SD 33-329 Eric Clapton Eric Clapton(LP, Album, PR=) ATCO Records SD 33-329 US 1970 Sell This Version


Add Review



November 26, 2017
According to Marc Roberty, there were three mixes of this album. One by Tom Dowd, one by Delaney Bramlett, and one by Eric Clapton. On pp. 153 of Roberty's "Eric Clapton - Day By Day - The Early Years 1963-1982", he explains the problems regarding the mixing of this album and says: "...the mix chosen for public release was Tom Dowd's, although a few ATCO albums did slip out with Eric's mix and are now quite collectable." This version of the album is Clapton's mix (I have a copy), and does not contain alternate takes, just a different mix.