Erroll Garner ‎– The Elf

Savoy Records ‎– 1C 148-99 003/04, Emi ‎– 1C 148-99 003/04, Arista ‎– 1C 148-99 003/04
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 I Cover The Waterfront
A2 Love Walked In
A3 Ghost Of A Chance
A4 Indiana
A5 Somebody Loves Me
A6 Body And Soul
A7 Penthouse Serenade
B1 Undecided
B2 Red Sails In The Sunset
B3 I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
B4 Stompin' At The Savoy
B5 Stardust
B6 More Than You Know
B7 Over The Rainbow
C1 Laura
C2 This Can't Be Love
C3 The Man I Love
C4 Moonglow
C5 I Want A Little Girl
C6 It's Easy To Remember
C7 Goodbye
D1 She's Funny That Way
D2 Until The Real Thing Comes Along
D3 Confessin'
D4 Stormy Weather
D5 I Surrender Dear
D6 I'm In The Mood For Love
D7 All Of Me


'Laura' 'Stardust' 'Somebody Loves Me' and 'Indiana' recorded in New York September 1945
Remaining titles recorded Los Angeles Summer 1949

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SJL 2207 Erroll Garner The Elf(2xLP, Comp) Savoy Records SJL 2207 US 1976 Sell This Version
650113 Erroll Garner The Elf(CD, Album, Comp) Savoy Jazz, Vogue 650113 France 1989 Sell This Version