The Ethiopians ‎– The World Goes Ska

Trojan Records ‎– TRLS 312
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Need You
A2 Do It Sweet
A3 Stay Loose Mama
A4 The World Goes Ska
A5 Give Me Your Love
A6 You Get The Dough
A7 Sh' Boom (Life Could Be A Dream)
Written-By – Feaster*, McRae*, Keyes*, Edwards*
A8 Long Time Now
A9 I'm Not Losing You
A10 Everyday Talking
B1 Wreck It Up
B2 Hang On (Don't Let It Go)
B3 I'll Never Get Burnt
B4 So You Look On It
B5 He's Not A Rebel
B6 Mothers Tender Care
B7 Sad News
B8 Rim Bam Bam
B9 I Need Someone
Written By – WoodwaterWritten-By – Dillon*
B10 Solid As The Rock

Companies, etc.



All songs recorded between 1967 and 1971.

Despite the album title, there is no ska on this compilation.

Published by New Town Sound (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B5, B7, B8)
Published by Sparta Florida Music Group Ltd. (tracks: A3, A5, A6, A8, A9, B6, B9, B10)
Published by Carlin Music Corp. (tracks: A7)
Published by Copyright Control (tracks: A10)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 014438 131217
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - etched): TRLS 312-A1 Porky.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - etched): TRLS 312-B1

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All