Evanescence ‎– Origin

Bigwig Enterprises ‎– bwe0002
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

0 Untitled 0:30
1 Origin 0:35
2 Whisper 3:56
3 Imaginary 3:31
4 My Immortal 4:26
5 Where Will You Go 3:47
6 Field Of Innocence
Vocals [Female Vocal Ensemble] – Catherine Harris, Samantha Strong, Sara Moore, Suvi Petrajajrvi
7 Even In Death 4:09
8 Anywhere 6:03
9 Lies
Vocals – Bruce Fitzhugh, Stephanie Pierce
10 Away From Me
Bass – Will Boyd
11 Eternal 7:22

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Sound Asleep Studios
Mastered by Ardent Studios, Memphis, tn
Manufactured & distributed by Bigwig Enterprises - bigwigenterprises.com
Recording technology by Soundforge - sonicfoundry.com
In affiliation with monstorgraphix.com - info@monstorgraphix.com

The Evanescence debut album Origin on the independent Bigwig Enterprises label was limited to 2500 copies due to legal reasons when the band signed to Wind-Up Records. Songs on later releases with the same titles as below are re-recordings of the originals on this album.

This album initially contained a 12th track called "Listen To The Rain", but that track was removed from the album at the last moment before release, supposedly because the band was unsatisfied with the choir that sung the song.

There is an hidden 30 sec. track on this CD, recorded at the beginning of the track 1 (on the pause): to listen it, insert the CD and play track 1, then rewind the song before the beginning.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): CRT BWE0002 N1222M
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L533
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9220

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Evanescence Origin(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Wind-Up (2) none Russia Unknown Sell This Version
none Evanescence Origin(CD, Album, Unofficial) Epic (2), Wind-Up Entertainment Inc. (2) none Europe 2003 Sell This Version
bwe 0002 Evanescence Origin(CD, Album, Unofficial) Bigwig Enterprises (2) bwe 0002 2000 Sell This Version
bwe0002 Evanescence Origin(CD, Album, Unofficial) Bigwig Enterprises (2) bwe0002 US Unknown Sell This Version
F 41742 Evanescence Origin(CD, Album, Unofficial) Wind-Up (2) F 41742 Russia 2003 Sell This Version