EvsY* ‎– Virtuosi Di Quosi

Faerie Dragon Records ‎– FDREC-11
CD, Album


1 Uus Avaruus 6:39
2 A Finn Hits The Fan 5:47
3 Valumatta Kiiltomato 7:55
4 Paper View 6:30
5 Tietäjä 6:33
6 Public Tranceport 7:13
7 Frank Bongenstein 6:56
8 Matkija Mutkalla 8:21
9 Om Om, Hmm... 7:46
10 The Possibilizer 7:09
11 Lentokapteenin Leija 5:47

Companies, etc.



(P) © 2009 Faerie Dragon Records

Packaged in Digipak.



Add Review



June 23, 2009

Great to see EvsY back for another forest psychedelic excursion. I'm happy to report that they bring their previous levels of intensity and top it up with another sonic layer of extra creamy psychedelia. Those who are familiar with their sound should know what to expect. For those that are new you can expect quick snappy pacing and tempos, super nice bass-lines, melodies that are sometimes super cheesy and stringy, other times more subtle and in the back of the mix, percussion that skips and frolics about, and an overall sense of warming, unusual and complex psychedelia. This album is a proper Eraser vs. Yöjalka album, it doesn't feel rehashed or uninspired. This isn't cookie-cutter slap together psychedelic trance music. This album feels as if it were written with a very specific purpose in mind: to make you sweat and your mind fly. Preferably in a forest.

If you're a picky listener that cant stand predictable full on, incoherent "dark" music or mainstream progressive, there might be something for you here. If you hear this at a party or outdoor it will surely blow your socks.