Exile* ‎– Pro Agonist

Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ116CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Exile* Silicon Chop
Featuring – Sub FocusWritten By – Nick Douwma, Tim Exile
2 Exile* Open Mike 2:32
3 Exile* The Forever Endeavour 5:27
4 Exile* Sure You Did 3:26
5 Exile* Mushroom Santa 6:02
6 Exile* Spring Cum Air 4:19
7 John B Broken Language (Exile Mix)
Remix – Exile*
8 Exile* Rage Is The Beautiful Light That Struck Her 5:38
9 Exile* Big Bad Purple Bad Boy 5:35
10 Exile* Sliiime 4:16
11 Exile* The Devil's Chimney 5:10
12 Exile* Merlin 5:59

Companies, etc.



Packaging info: released as a clear tray jewel case.

Made in England

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 600116811622
  • Matrix / Runout: deluxe ZIQ116CD 01
  • Mould SID Code (Mould Hub Text): MADE IN THE UK
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0458

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZIQ116 Exile* Pro Agonist(14xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Planet Mu ZIQ116 UK 2005
ZIQ116 Exile* Pro+ Agonist(2xLP) Planet Mu ZIQ116 UK 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 16, 2018
One of my most favorite albums of ALL time. Like Xavier says below, "Openable Dog", "Big Bad Purple Bad Boy" are fuggin amazing, but so it "Silicon Chop" and "Broken Language"... bangers. And complex! But not silly drill'n'bass crap, really intricate, smart and creative processing with a nice, somewhat even danceable beat. If you like complex IDM stuffs, but with a dnb twist, you'll LOVE this stuff. Check it, yo.


January 6, 2009
It's a milestone of Tim Shaw's searching of his own drum'n'bass/jungle sound from the times he was being released on Moving Shadow label. Tell frankly - I don't expect nothing else from him after this: here in this album he gains together all that has done, and then shows all that he has achieved.
Good work - bad work - this defininition doesn't suits to this work: in my opinion the album just exists and it will be always in my mind and heart. Thank you, Exile.