The Eyes In The Heat ‎– Program Me

Kill The DJ Records ‎– KTDJCD010
CD, Album


1 Yellow Walls 0:59
2 Amateur 4:41
3 The Upper Limits 3:36
4 Think In Loops 4:45
5 Signal 0:34
6 Florida 4:49
7 Water 3:51
8 The Perfect Gun 4:20
9 Next Stop 0:45
10 Stare 4:37
11 Blood 3:59
12 Taken 6:16
13 Good Morning, Midnight 5:07
14 Lost 1:40

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Add Review



April 12, 2017

Just the band name Eyes in the Heat sounds omnious, but their debut PROGRAM ME, they go for a new wave feel, blending an electro bassline with post-punk plucking and lyrical chanting on "Amateur" or letting the electronics twinkle against a woozy backdrop on "The Upper Limits." Though Zizi Kanaan seems beamed in from the Nicola Kuperus school of singing, it matches the general oeuvre, particularly when it comes to the wobbly "Florida" or the tribal feel of "Water," which almost seems to lean on Tune-Yards. The spoken word poetry of "The Perfect Gun" (and later "Lost") contrasts the lugubrious bass, while the cool and spare "Stare" accompanies the digital blips and swoons of "Blood." A fuller sound returns for "Taken," which helps give that track more propulsion, while "Good Morning, Midnight," moves with a dirtier thrum. Keep watching these eyes.