Faith No More ‎– Album Of The Year

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP834, Slash ‎– MOVLP834
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress, 180 gram


A1 Collision 3:23
A2 Stripsearch 4:31
A3 Last Cup Of Sorrow 4:16
A4 Naked In Front Of The Computer 2:09
A5 Helpless 5:25
A6 Mouth To Mouth 3:54
B1 Ashes To Ashes 3:36
B2 She Loves Me Not 3:28
B3 Got That Feeling 2:21
B4 Paths Of Glory 4:17
B5 Home Sick Home 1:58
B6 Pristina 3:52

Companies, etc.



This is a repress of an initially misprinted Music On Vinyl reissue which used the copyright year from a different record in error. This version has the correct copyright year (1997) printed on the side A face label and on the backsleeve.

This is the standard 180 gram reissue on black vinyl. A numbered "golden edition" was released separately with the same catalogue number - all copies of the golden edition have misprinted sleeves.

The record comes in a printed outer sleeve a plain black inner sleeves. A black sticker affixed to the polythene cover reads:
"Music On Vinyl®. Classic album.180 gram audiophile vinyl pressing. MOVLP834". The golden edition has a gold sticker affixed to the front and refers to itself as 'golden edition'

All songs published by FNM Music ASCAP.
Recorded at Brilliant Studios, San Francisco, CA. Recorded at Razor's Edge, San Francisco, CA. Mixed at The Plant, Sausalito, CA. Mastered at Masterdisk, New York, NY.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 8 718469 533282
  • Barcode (Scanned, EAN 13 (Metadata: NL)): 8718469533282
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side A): 96155-1A MOVLP834
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side B): 96155-1B MOVLP834
  • Rights Society (Publishing): ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 66) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
828 901-2 Faith No More Album Of The Year(CD, Album) Slash, London Records 828 901-2 Europe 1997 Sell This Version
9 46629-2 Faith No More Album Of The Year(CD, Album, Mat) Slash, Reprise Records 9 46629-2 US 1997 Sell This Version
none Faith No More Album of the Year(20xFile, FLAC, Album, Dlx, RE, RM, 24b) Slash Records, Rhino Records (2) none 2016
828 901-2, 9 46629-2 Faith No More Album Of The Year(CD, Album, Unofficial) Slash (3), Reprise Records (2) 828 901-2, 9 46629-2 Bulgaria 1997 Sell This Version
0190295972967 Faith No More Album Of The Year(2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Gat) Slash Records, Rhino Records (2) 0190295972967 US 2016 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 6 Reviews

Add Review



November 20, 2018
This album sounds wonderful, wonderful! so warm and pleasant, no insert but who cares really, the sound alone is worth the money, I don't know about other versions but if you get the chance to buy this one then do it, you will not regret it.


September 15, 2018

The best straight on the beginning. This is a stunning reissue of a great album.
The bass and the mids are adorable. Fantastic balance, wide sound stage. Pump up the volume of your amplifier. In higher volumes there is a lot of fun and punch for your ears. Abosulutely recommended and again a great job of MOV!


August 18, 2017
This repress does not have inner sleeve
printed? Can anyone help?


May 8, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
full of detail, clarity and balance. no distortion even at high volumes, not ear-fatiguing. though i hadn't the chance to listen the original pressing on vinyl, the cd counterpart gets wiped away.
in even simpler words: this is -possibly- the best version of AOTY.
another wonderful reissue did by the dutch guys of MOV