Faith No More ‎– Angel Dust

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP813, Slash ‎– MOVLP813, Warner Bros. Records ‎– MOVLP813
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Numbered, Limited Edition, Repress, Blue, 180 Gram, Gatefold Sleeve


A1 Land Of Sunshine 3:44
A2 Caffeine 4:28
A3 Midlife Crisis 4:21
A4 RV 3:43
B1 Smaller And Smaller 5:11
B2 Everything's Ruined 4:33
B3 Malpractice 4:02
B4 Kindergarten 4:31
C1 Be Aggressive 3:42
C2 A Small Victory 4:57
C3 Crack Hitler 4:39
D1 Jizzlobber 6:38
D2.1 Midnight Cowboy 4:12
D2.2 Easy 3:05

Companies, etc.



This is a repress of MOVLP813 on blue vinyl to fix a problem with track B2 on the original mispressed version. Buyers returning their flawed copies to point of purchase received this repress by return, identifiable by the following matrix for the side B "95945 2B MOVLP 813" in the runout area. The side A matrix is the same as the initial mis-press.

The repressed record was initially pressed in a lighter shade of blue and issued on it's own without the need to return the whole record for replacement.

This limited edition on "transparent blue" vinyl is limited to 2,000 individually numbered copies.

Also released on 180 gram black vinyl which is not numbered.

The record comes in a gatefold sleeve with two plain black inner sleeves. A sticker affixed to the polythene cover reads:
"Music On Vinyl®. Faith No More "Angel Dust. Limited edition blue vinyl. Individually numbered. Includes hidden bonus track "Easy". 180 gram audiophile vinyl. MOVLP813".

Track D2.2 (Easy) is not listed on the sleeve tracklist or the record face labels. It appears after several seconds of silence following track D2.1 (Midnight Cowboy).

The version of "Easy" used is not the version typically used on London Records/European copies of Angel Dust. This uses the "cooler version" which was used by Reprise Records and Liberation in the US and Australia. The typical European version of the track does not have synth-strings instrumentation and includes a vocal introduction "this one's for all the ladies in the house...". The cooler version used here was previously used once in Europe, for a special edition German single.

The record is numbered at the bottom left of the rear sleeve.

Mastered at K-Disc. Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco and Brilliant Studios, San Francisco. Mixed at Scream Studios, Studio City, CA.
All songs published by Big Thrilling Music/Vomit God Music ASCAP except "Midnight Cowboy" published by EMI U Catalogue Inc./Barwin Music Co. Inc. ASCAP. Malpractice' contains samples of 'Quartet No. 8'. 'Smaller and Smaller' sound effects courtesy of Sound Ideas Canada.

Originally released ℗1992, 1993 &© 1992 Slash Records.
This release ℗ & © 2013 Warner Music; manufactured and distributed by Music On Vinyl B.V. for Warner Music.
Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 8 718469 533091
  • Barcode (Scanned, EAN 13 (Metadata: NL)): 8718469533091
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side A): 95945 1A MOVLP 813
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side B): 95945 2B MOVLP 813
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side C): 95945 1C MOVLP 813
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side D): 95945 1D MOVLP 813
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Rights Society (Tracks A1 to D2.1): ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 136) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
828 401-2 Faith No More Angel Dust(CD, Album, PDO) Slash, London Records 828 401-2 UK 1993 Sell This Version
429 Faith No More Angel Dust(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Audio Max 429 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
828 321-2, 1526 Faith No More Angel Dust(CD, Album + CD + Ltd) Slash, London Records, Barclay 828 321-2, 1526 France 1992 Sell This Version
828 321-1, 828321-1 Faith No More Angel Dust(LP, Album) Slash, London Records, Polygram 828 321-1, 828321-1 Greece 1992 Sell This Version
828 401-2 Faith No More Angel Dust(CD, Album, RP) Slash, London Records 828 401-2 Europe 1996 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 11, 2013
Buyers should be vary wary of sellers saying they are selling this sealed as the only way to obtain this repress that I know of is by returning your faulty mis-pressed copy to Music On Vinyl. If in doubt I would advise people to message the sellers to confirm the matrices before buying the record to avoid being mis-sold the mis-press.