Faith No More & King's X ‎– Kings Of The Absurd

Metal Crash ‎– MECD 1013
CD, Unofficial Release


1 Faith No More Intro 1:00
2 Faith No More From Out Of Nowhere 3:19
3 Faith No More Introduce Yourself 1:27
4 Faith No More The Real Thing 7:50
5 Faith No More As The Worm Turns 2:25
6 Faith No More The Crab Song 5:42
7 Faith No More Chinese Arithmetic 5:05
8 Faith No More Edge Of The World 5:20
9 Faith No More We Care A Lot 3:50
10 Faith No More Sweet Dreams / Surprise! You're Dead! 4:44
11 Faith No More Epic 4:49
12 Faith No More War Pigs 7:37
An Introduction To King's X Live
13 King's X What Is This 4:24
14 King's X Out Of The Silent Planet 5:37
15 King's X Summerland 3:35
16 King's X Fall On Me 4:11

Companies, etc.



The majority of the credits in this release are inaccurate. Track 1 is an introduction so has no author, however the whole band are credited for this. Mike Patton had no involvement with the band until 1988 but is credited for music written before this time which includes tracks; 3, 5, 6, 7, 9 and 10. The rest of the band are credited incorrectly for writing the Nestle advertisement song "Sweet Dreams" from track 10 and are also incorrectly charged with writing the Black Sabbath song "War Pigs" on track 12.

Tracks 1 to 12 are recorded live at the "Monsters Of Rock", Arena Parco Nord, Bologna, Italy on August the 30th, 1990.

Tracks 13 to 16 are recorded live at Astoria Theatre, London on April the 5th 1990.

Audience recording

Made in Italy.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: HMCD 1013 PHC
  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E
  • Other (SPARS Code): ADD