Faith No More ‎– The Real Thing

Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP886, Slash ‎– MOVLP886
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Green/Yellow Marbled, 180 Gram


A1 From Out Of Nowhere 3:19
A2 Epic 4:51
A3 Falling To Pieces 5:12
A4 Surprise! You're Dead! 2:25
A5 Zombie Eaters 5:57
B1 The Real Thing 8:10
B2 Underwater Love 3:50
B3 The Morning After 3:40
B4 Woodpecker From Mars 5:40

Companies, etc.



The record comes in a thick glossy sleeve with a plain black inner sleeve. An insert including album credits and lyrics is included with a "fall 2013" catalogue update for Music On Vinyl. A sticker affixed to the polythene cover reads:
"Music On Vinyl®. Faith No More "The Real Thing". Limited edition "Epic" green vinyl. Individually numbered. . 180 gram audiophile vinyl. MOVLP886".

2,500 copies were pressed on "Epic" green vinyl, each one is foil-numbered in silver at the bottom right of the rear sleeve. It was then pressed without numbering on standard black vinyl.

Recorded at Studio D, Sausalito, CA. during December 1988.
Mixed at Blue Canyon, Studio City, CA. during January 1989.
Mastered at K-Disc, Los Angeles, CA.

Published by Big Thrilling Music/Vomit God Music ASCAP.

Originally released ℗ & © 1989 Slash Records. A Warner Communications Company. This release ℗ & © 2013 Warner Music. Manufactured & distributed by Music On Vinyl B.V. for Warner Music. [Warner 'Big W' logo]. Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 8 718469 533787
  • Barcode (Scanned, EAN 13 (metadata: NL)): 8718469533787
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side A): 96759 1A MOVLP 886
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched run-out side B): 96759 1B MOVLP 886
  • Rights Society: BIEM / STEMRA
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 98) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
828 154-2 Faith No More The Real Thing(CD, Album) Slash, London Records 828 154-2 Europe 1989 Sell This Version
9 25878-4, 4-25878 Faith No More The Real Thing(Cass, Album) Slash, Reprise Records, Slash 9 25878-4, 4-25878 US 1989 Sell This Version
WB-25878, 1-25878 Faith No More Faith No More(Cass, Album, Promo, Dol) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WB-25878, 1-25878 US 1989 Sell This Version
0825646120970 Faith No More The Real Thing(2xCD, Album, Dlx, RE, RM, Unofficial) Slash (3), Rhino Records (4) 0825646120970 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
MG 0670 Faith No More The Real Thing(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records (2) MG 0670 Poland 1992 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



October 13, 2017

I think that it sounds great! There's much more bass on this version compared to the original CD. Only problems would be that this version has a DR of 11 while the 1989 vinyl has a DR of 13. The artwork here is also darker and the band logo is now green instead of yellow, which the original version had. I think this is a great buy. If anything it's totally worth it for the green "EPIC" vinyl. Really cool.


September 18, 2017
It sounds really bad. I didn't like it at all.


December 3, 2016
The sound on this one is simply awful. I cant understand why someone would approve the test pressings


December 9, 2014
edited about 1 year ago

A lot of bad reviews for the deluxe reissue, but I had no problems with mine.