Faith No More ‎– The Real Thing

MG Records (2) ‎– MG 0670
Cassette, Album, Unofficial Release


A1 From Out Of Nowhere 3:20
A2 Epic 4:51
A3 Falling To Pieces 5:12
A4 Surprise! You're Dead 2:25
A5 Zombie Eaters 5:58
A6 Woodpecker From Mars 5:38
B7 The Real Thing 8:11
B8 Underwater Love 3:49
B9 The Morning After 3:41
B10 War Pigs 7:43
B11 Edge Of The World 4:10



Tracks are listed sequentially over the sides.
MG Records releases with the same catalog number but different year of pressing and artwork exist. Pressings from 1991 and 1992 are very similar and color of spine is the main difference. Cassette labels may be different. Appears versions with generic or classic MG Records labels with name of the band, album and tracks titles included.

All songs are incorrectly credited as Faith No More while "War Pigs" is composed by Black Sabbath.

Dolby System

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: ZAIKS

Other Versions (5 of 103) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 25878-1, 1-25878 Faith No More The Real Thing(LP, Album) Slash, Reprise Records 9 25878-1, 1-25878 US 1989 Sell This Version
9 25878-4, 4-25878 Faith No More The Real Thing(Cass, Album, AR) Slash, Reprise Records, Slash 9 25878-4, 4-25878 US 1989 Sell This Version
WB-25878, 1-25878 Faith No More Faith No More(Cass, Album, Promo, Dol) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WB-25878, 1-25878 US 1989 Sell This Version
0825646120970 Faith No More The Real Thing(2xCD, Album, Dlx, RE, RM, Unofficial) Slash (3), Rhino Records (4) 0825646120970 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
MG 0670 Faith No More The Real Thing(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records (2) MG 0670 Poland 1992 Sell This Version