Fall Out Boy ‎– Believers Never Die - Greatest Hits

Mercury Music Group ‎– 2725518, Decaydance ‎– 2725518, Fueled By Ramen ‎– 2725518
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dead On Arrival 3:16
2 Grand Theft Autumn / Where Is Your Boy 3:12
3 Saturday 3:38
4 Sugar, We're Going Down 3:51
5 Dance, Dance 3:01
6 A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More "Touch Me" 2:50
7 This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race 3:33
8 Thnks Fr Th Mmrs
Producer – Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds*Recorded By – Paul Boutin
9 "The Take Over, The Breaks Over"
Guitar [Solo] – Chad Gilbert, Ryan Ross
10 I'm Like A Lawyer With The Way I'm Always Trying To Get You Off (Me & You)
Producer, Organ [B3] – Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds*Recorded By – Paul Boutin
11 Beat It
Engineer – Chad FranscoviakFeaturing [Guitar Solo] – John MayerProducer – Patrick Vaughn Stump*Recorded By – Doug Boehm
12 I Don't Care
Arranged By [Horns] – Patrick Vaughn Stump*Arranged By [Horns], Trumpet, Trombone [Trombonium] – Darrell LeonardSaxophone [Baritone], Saxophone [Tenor] – Tom Peterson (2)Trombone – Ira Nepus, Ken Kugler
13 America's Suitehearts 3:40
14 What A Catch, Donnie
Vocals [Additional] – Alex DeLeon, Brendon Urie, Doug Neumann, Elvis Costello, Gabe Saporta*, Travis McCoy, William Beckett
15 Alpha Dog 3:42
Bonus Tracks:
16 "From Now On We Are Enemies" 3:36
17 Yule Shoot Your Eye Out
Recorded By – Sean O'Keefe
18 Growing Up
Mastered By – Ted JensenRecorded By, Drums – Jared Logan

Companies, etc.



This compilation ℗© 2009 The Island Def Jam Music Group. The copyright in this sound recording is owned by The Island Def Jam Music Group, under exclusive license to Mercury Records Limited, a Universal Music company.
Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 602527255187
  • Barcode (Text): 6 02527 25518 7
  • Label Code: LC00407
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 272 551-8 01 * 52463969 MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0133
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0013704-00 Fall Out Boy Believers Never Die - Greatest Hits(CD, Ltd, Comp + DVD, Ltd) Island Def Jam Music Group B0013704-00 US 2009 Sell This Version
2726815 Fall Out Boy Believers Never Die - Greatest Hits(CD, Comp, Ltd + DVD) Mercury Music Group, Fueled By Ramen 2726815 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
B0013704-00 Fall Out Boy Believers Never Die - Greatest Hits(CD, Comp + DVD-V, All + Ltd, Unofficial) Island Records (2) B0013704-00 Russia 2009 Sell This Version
2725251 Fall Out Boy Believers Never Die - Greatest Hits(CD, Comp) Island Records, Decaydance, Fueled By Ramen 2725251 Australasia 2009 Sell This Version
UICL-9081 Fall Out Boy Believers Never Die - Greatest Hits(CD, Comp, Ltd + DVD, Reg) Island Records UICL-9081 Japan 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 20, 2017

A very strong compilation for seasonal fans of Fall Out Boy like myself. I remember Fall Out Boy's Sugar, We're Goin Down was one of the first songs I ever had on my new 512MB MP3 player, just at the point where I had moved secondary (high) schools. Fall Out Boy are very similar to bands like Linkin Park in being the sound of a generation, my generation. Pop punk and emo-pop was the soundtrack to those formative years where we are experiencing new feelings and thoughts, leaving our childhood behind to venture into more adult activities.

Fall Out Boy are one of the most famous bands from this era that almost any 20-something knows who they are and a few of their hit songs. At the time FOB were hot news I did try and indulge myself in their albums but I found myself only really listening to the same hit songs. Well luckily for me they released a greatest hits album in 2009, which allowed me to keep high quality copies of my favourite tracks without having to have 4 albums in my collection that I only enjoyed 30% of.

I can only really comment on the first ~60% of this album as these are the only tracks that interest me, by the point FOB had released 2008's Fall Out Boy - Folie À Deux, edgy teenager me had moved past listening to FOB and began fixating on heavier content (both in sound and content). But I will never forget the memories that are attached to the hits from 2004-2007, and so this album is in my opinion 100% worth it for the nostalgia trip alone.

A great compilation for a part-time fan of Fall Out Boy, but offers nothing special for hardcore fans.