Fats Waller ‎– The Indispensable Fats Waller - Volumes 1/2 (1926-1935)

RCA ‎– NL89742(2)
Jazz Tribune – N° 25
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 St. Louis Blues
Written-By – W.C. Handy*
A2 Soothin' Syrup Stomp
A3 Beale Street Blues
Written-By – W.C. Handy*
A4 Fats Waller Stomp
Written By – Irvis, Waller
A5 Willow Tree
A6 Thou Swell
Written By – L. Hart
A7 Handful Of Keys
A8 The Minor Drag
B1 Harlem Fuss
B2 Galdyse
B3 Valentine Stomp
B4 Lookin' Good But Feelin' Bad
B5 I Wish I Were Twins
Written By – De Lange, Loesser, Meyer
B6 Armful O' Sweetness
Written By – Alex Hill
B7 Do Me A Favor
Written By – J. Lawrence, P. Tinturin
B8 Don't Let It Bother You
Written By – Gordon, Revel
C1 Serenade For A Healthy Widow
Written By – R. Foresythe
C2 How Can You Face Me?
Written By – Razaf, Waller
C3 Sweetie Pie
Written By – J.J. Loeb
C4 Mandy
Written By – Clarke, J.C. Johnston, Meyer, Turk
C5 Let's Pretend There's A Moon
Written By – Columbo, Hamilton, Stern
C6 You're Not The Only Oyster In The Stew
Written By – Burke, Spina
C7 Honeysuckle Rose
Written By – Razaf, Waller
C8 Believe It, Beloved
Written By – J.C. Johnston, Schwartz, Whiting
D1 Dream Man
Written By – Ager, Young
D2 I'm Growing Fonder Of You
Written By – Meyer, Wendling, Young
D3 Breakin' The Ice
Written By – Cavanaugh, McCarthy, Weldon
D4 Alligator Crawl
D5 Viper's Drag
D6 I'm A Hundred Per Cent For You
Written By – Mills, Oakland, Parrish
D7 Baby Brown (Vocal Version)
Written By – Alex Hill
D8 Baby Brown (Instrumental Version)
Written By – Alex Hill


Reissue of RCA ‎– PM 43686