Fear Of Darkness ‎– The Virgin Land

Bristol Archive Records ‎– ARC011
File, MP3, Album, Compilation


1 Falling Down
2 After The Fire
3 Keys Of Time
4 Inside Your Heart
5 Fear Of Darkness (Live)
6 You Can Only Be Yourself
7 Chains And Gates
8 Justice
9 Promises
10 Virgin Land
11 The Other Side Of The Hill
12 Tear Me Up
13 Burning
14 Fear Of Darkness
15 Same Old Story
16 Darkness (Mega Mix)
17 Falling Down (Version)
18 In A Rut ( Live )



This album features all the recorded works completed by the original Fear of Darkness with Dave Mac on vocals. The band were young and fresh with loads of attitude and could have been The Alarm or perhaps they wanted to be The Clash. There are several previously unavailable tracks on this compilation which although recorded between 1984 - 1986 still sounds angry and displays that punk attitude.

Fear Of Darkness was formed in Bristol, England in 1984.

The band toured extensively in the UK picking up a large loyal following, having been likened to the Cult, New Model Army and the Alarm. In 1986 the band switched to Embryo Records, a label founded by Ken Pustanik, the Groundhogs drummer and released their album The Virgin Land to critical acclaim via Embryo Records in 1986.

This compilation features both the single and the eight track album together with various previously unreleased demos engineered and produced by Steve Street.