Felix Da Housecat ‎– Excursions

Obsessive ‎– EVSCD29
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ladytron He Took Her To A Movie 2:52
2 We In Music Now That Love Has Gone (One Love Goes Ten Come Says Fafa Monteco)
Remix – Fafa Monteco
3 Daniel Diamond Champu 2:38
4 Toktok Vs Soffy O* Missy Queen's Gonna Die (Original Mix) 2:59
5 Northern Line* Treat Me Better 3:16
6 Dot Allison Substance (Felix Da Housecat Mix)
Mixed By – Keith TenniswoodRemix – Felix Da Housecat
7 Bolz Bolz Take A Walk (Neo-Romantic Dima Remix)
Remix – Dima
8 Felix Da Housecat Silver Screen - Shower Scene (Phunk Remix)
Vocals – Miss Kittin
9 Kiki Gas 126 3:52
10 User 010* Dirty Breaks Federation 3:29
11 Tim Taylor Vs Thor 54 Over The Hill (Original Mix) 3:09
12 Jeff Mills Ticket To Thrillville 4:10
13 Miss Kittin & The Hacker Flexability 5:44
14 Aphrohead Thee Underground Made Me Do It 3:39
15 Felix Da Housecat What Does It Feel Like?
Remix – Royksopp*Vocals – Melistar, Miss Kittin
16 Zoot Woman It's Automatic (Paper Faces Remix)
Remix – Paper Faces
17 Ladytron Playgirl (Felix Da Housecat Glitz Clubhead Mix)
Remix – Felix Da Housecat
18 Archigram In Flight (Raw Club Mix)
Remix – Raw Club

Companies, etc.



Packaged in a jewel case inside an O-card - some copies with sticker applied to the front listing featured artists and catalogue number..

Track 2 incorrectly listed as "Now That Love Has Gone (From Loneliness To Happiness Mix By Les Rythmes Digitales)", but instead it's the Fafa Monteco mix.

Track 7 incorrectly listed as "Take A Walk (Youngsters Bass Remix)".

The incorrect stated tracks for 2 & 7, do however indeed appear on the unmixed vinyl edition.

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String, Slipcase): 743219227423
  • Label Code: LC07502
  • Matrix / Runout: EVSCD 29 02 DISCTRONICS
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8708

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EVSLP29 Felix Da Housecat Excursions(2x12", Comp) Obsessive EVSLP29 UK 2002 Sell This Version
No Code Felix Da Housecat Excursions(CD, Mixed, Promo, CDr) Obsessive No Code UK & Europe 2002 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



January 5, 2010
I found this cd somewere on my hard drive and tought "can't be bad". Felix Da Housecat in the mix with some of my favourite trax! Started listening and couldn't believe it was actually him! A dj as big as him, releasing some amateur mixing like this! Live mixed, maybe just ok. But a studio mix... I'm sorry but he didn't pass the test. Highly dissapointing. At the same time the reason why I went looking on the internet to really make sure I was not the only one with this feeling :).


November 21, 2004
edited over 16 years ago

awesome track selection...but that's where the goodness ends. i can't believe that any self-respecting dj would actually release something with such shoddy mixing. if i had paid money for this, i'd be pissed. there are a few okay mixes, but more than a few absolutely gawd-awful train wrecks! ouch!


October 13, 2003

I disagree entirely! The mixes on the first half are fantastic, in fact that's one of the reason's I like this CD so much. Whenever I listen to one of those tracks I always go back a bit in order to hear the mix, that's how much I like them. Missy Queen's Gonna Die into Treat Me Better is stunning, as is the Substance into Take a Walk. All excellent songs as well.

I finally saw the note on the version of Take A Walk, which explains a lot. The 12" pack has a different version (not as good). My level of obsession for the CD remix of it now makes sense, given that it's actually a Dima remix.


April 27, 2003
Great track selection but definitely some of the worst mixing ever heard on a commercial compilation.