Ferrante & Teicher ‎– Romantic Moods For Twin Pianos

5 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Deluxe Edition, Mono
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Exodus
Composed By – Gold*
A2 Three Coins In The Fountain
Written-By – Cahn-Styne*
A3 Embraceable You
Written-By – Gershwin-Gershwin*
A4 Goldfinger
Composed By – Barry*
A5 The Magnificent Seven
Composed By – Bernstein*
B1 Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Bang
Written-By – Sherman*
B2 Romeo And Juliet
Composed By – Rota*
B3 What The World Needs Now Is Love
Written-By – Bacharach-David*
B4 Barbarella
Written By – Fox-CreweWritten-By – Crewe*, Fox*
B5 The Good The Bad And The Ugly
Composed By – Morricone*
C1 Georgy Girl
Lyrics By – Dale*Music By – Springfield*Written By – Dale-Springfield
C2 A Man And A Woman
Composed By – Lai*
C3 The Windmills Of Your Mind
Lyrics By – Bergman*Music By – Legrand*Written By – Bergman-Legrand
C4 Alfie
Written-By – Bacharach-David*
C5 Born Free
Lyrics By – Black*Music By – Barry*Written By – Black-Barry
D1 Colonel Bogey March
Arranged By – Ferrante-Teicher*Composed By [Uncredited] – F. J. Ricketts
D2 Khartoum
Composed By – Cordell*
D3 Aquarius
Lyrics By – Ragni*, Rado*Music By – MacDermot*Written By – Rado-Ragni-MacDermott
D4 Hawaii
Lyrics By – David*Music By – Bernstein*Written By – David-Bernstein
D5 Country Boy
Written-By – Ferrante-Teicher*
E1 Never On Sunday
Composed By – Hadjidakis*
E2 Fiddler On The Roof
Lyrics By – Harnick*Music By – Bock*Written By – Bock-Harnick
E3 Why
Written-By – Ferrante-Teicher*
E4 Lara's Theme
Composed By – Jarre*
E5 Make Me Rainbows
Lyrics By – Bergman*Music By – Williams*Written By – Bergman-Williams
F1 Live For Life
Lyrics By – Gimbel*Music By – Lai*Written By – Lai-Gimbel
F2 The Impossible Dream
Lyrics By – Darion*Music By – Leigh*Written By – Darion-Leigh
F3 Mame
Written-By – Herman*
F4 Theme From The Apartment
Composed By – Charles Williams (11)
F5 You Only Live Twice
Lyrics By – Bricusse*Music By – Barry*Written By – Barry/Bricusse
G1 Dark Eyes
Arranged By – Ferrante-Teicher*
G2 Bewitched
Written-By – Rodgers-Hart*
G3 Chopsticks
Arranged By – Ferrante-Theicher*Composed By [Uncredited] – Euphemia Allen
G4 Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21 (Andante Movement - As Used In The Film 'Elvira Madigan')
Arranged By – Ferrante-Teicher*Composed By [Uncredited] – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
G5 Possessed
Written-By – Ferrante-Teicher*
H1 The Last Time I Saw Paris
Written-By – Kern-Hammerstein*
H2 April In Paris
Lyrics By – Harburg*Music By – Duke*Written By – Harburg-Duke
H3 Paris Joy Ride
Written-By – Ferrante-Teicher*
H4 April In Portugal
Lyrics By [English] – Kennedy*Lyrics By [Portuguese] – Galhardo*Music By – Ferrao*Written By – Ferrao-Kennedy-Galhardo
H5 Canadian Sunset
Lyrics By – Gimbel*Music By – Heywood*Written By – Haywood-Gimbel
I1 Cabaret
Written-By – Kander-Ebb*
I2 Lady Of Spain
Lyrics By – Reaves*Music By – Evans*Written By – Reaves-Evans
I3 Good Morning Starshine
Lyrics By – Ragni*, Rado*Music By – MacDermot*Written By – Rado-Ragni-MacDermot
I4 Pavanne
Adapted By – Ferrante-Teicher*Composed By – Ravel*
I5 Pieces Of Dreams
Lyrics By – Bergman-Bergman*Music By – Legrand*Written By – Bergman-Bergman-Legrand
J1 A Familiar Concerto
Written-By – Ferrante-Teicher*
J2 Begin The Beguine
Written-By – Porter*
J3 Temptation
Lyrics By – Freed*Music By – Brown*Written By – Freed-Brown
J4 Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
Written-By – Bacharach-David*
J5 Greensleeves
Adapted By – Ferrante-Teicher*

Companies, etc.



Track D1 - Originally composed by F. J. Ricketts, the release credits the arrangers
Track D3 - Composer MacDermot is misspelled on the release
Track F4 - The Theme is titled 'Jealous Lover'

Purchase of this release directly from the Longines Symphonette Recording Society included a Free Bonus album Ferrante & Teicher - The Look Of Love

Inner slipcase marked 'Ferrante and Teicher - Romantic Moods'

This is the Deluxe edition with the white KIVAR covered slipcase

Catalog number located lower right corner, front of outer slipcase

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Runout [Stamped]): LW 767A E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Runout [Stamped]): LW 767B E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, Runout [Stamped]): LW 768A E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, Runout [Stamped]): LW 768B E1 [Etched] \
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E, Runout [Stamped]): LW 769A E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F, Runout [Stamped]): LW 769B E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G, Runout [Stamped]): LW 770A E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H, Runout [Stamped]): LW 770B E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I, Runout [Stamped]): LW 771A E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side J, Runout [Stamped]): LW 771B E1 [Etched] \ 1
  • Other (Record 1 Label Catalog Number): SY 5460
  • Other (Record 2 Label Catalog Number): SY 5461
  • Other (Record 3 Label Catalog Number): SY 5462
  • Other (Record 4 Label Catalog Number): SY 5463
  • Other (Record 5 Label Catalog Number): SY 5464
  • Other (Record 1 Matrix Catalog Number [In parentheses below SYS number]): LW 767
  • Other (Record 2 Matrix Catalog Number [In parentheses below SYS number]): LW 768
  • Other (Record 3 Matrix Catalog Number [In parentheses below SYS number]): LW 769
  • Other (Record 4 Matrix Catalog Number [In parentheses below SYS number]): LW 770
  • Other (Record 5 Matrix Catalog Number [In parentheses below SYS number]): LW 771
  • Other (Booklet Catalog Number [Bottom left back of booklet]): LS 215D
  • Other (Inner Slipcase Catalog Number [Lower right corner of ToC Flap]): LS-215-B
  • Other (Catalog Number [Lower right front of outer slipcase]): LS 215A