The Field ‎– Yesterday And Today

Kompakt ‎– KOMPAKT CD 72
CD, Album


1 I Have The Moon, You Have The Internet 8:02
2 Everybody's Got To Learn Sometime 6:51
3 Leave It 11:37
4 Yesterday And Today 10:08
5 The More That I Do 8:36
6 Sequenced 15:40

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Berlin, Stockholm, and Köln. Mixed in Köln.
with 12 page booklet.

DigiPak format.

Made in Europe

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 880319039027
  • Label Code: LC 12012
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: CA KOMCD72 @@ 4/15/2009 6:22:07 AM 0000477154
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY88
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1288

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
KOMPAKT 193 The Field Yesterday And Today(2xLP, Album, RP) Kompakt KOMPAKT 193 Europe 2019 Sell This Version
KOMPAKT CD 72, ALG038 The Field Yesterday And Today(CD, Album) Kompakt, Algorythmik Records KOMPAKT CD 72, ALG038 Russia 2009 Sell This Version
KOMPAKT CD 72 The Field Yesterday And Today(6xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Kompakt KOMPAKT CD 72 Germany 2009
KOMPAKT CD 72 The Field Yesterday And Today(CDr, Album, Promo) Kompakt KOMPAKT CD 72 Germany 2009 Sell This Version
KOM 193, KOMPAKT 193 The Field Yesterday And Today(2x12", Album + CD, Album) Kompakt, Kompakt KOM 193, KOMPAKT 193 Europe 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 12, 2009

Those not won over by The Field up until this point should probably give him a second chance. "Yesterday And Today" carries some of the sublime that the debut was missing. It is clear that he has honed in on the best aspects of his debut and strengthened these with richer production. Ignore the first two tracks and just jump straight to "Leave It"; a retake on "The Deal" that surpasses it in every way, as if it had been blended with the smooth house of Luomo. The title track is the best track of the album, starting off similarly to "Everday" and "Silent", but (properly) finishing off with a brilliant drum and bass segment. Fans of the first album will no doubt love "The More That I Do", which starts off good, but then annoyingly locks loops for the remaining five minutes, much like most of the tracks on the debut.

"Yesterday And Today" represents a promising step for The Field, one which he can hopefully follow through on in the future.