Fields Of The Nephilim ‎– Fallen

Metropolis ‎– MET 262
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dead To The World 3:57
2 From The Fire 5:53
3 Thirst 2:36
4 Darkcell AD
Drums – Nod WrightGuitar – Paul Wright (2)
5 Subsanity 4:32
6 Hollow Doll
Drums – Simon RippinGuitar – Paul MilesKeyboards – Cian Houchin
7 Fallen 3:51
8 Deeper 3:54
9 Premonition 1:42
10 One More Nightmare (Trees Come Down AD)
Drums – Nod WrightGuitar – Paul Wright (2)



Controversial release disowned by the band:
"Many admirers of Fields of the Nephilim/The Nefilim will be aware that Jungle Records of Camden have put out a single entitled 'From the Fire', and an album named 'Fallen', under the recording title 'Fields of the Nephilim'.

"A few statements are necessary to make the situation clear for fans of The Nephilim worldwide.

"Neither the single nor the album is officially endorsed, or is being promoted by the current band, which records under the name The Nephilim, and has not officially used the name Fields of the Nephilim since 1991. It is not a name that it wishes to use again for future recordings, feeling that it is best to move forwards than go backwards.

"The title 'Into the Fire', as well as the track listing on 'Fallen' were allotted by Jungle Records alone. None of the names are official titles, although some are early working titles. The Nephilim played no part in deciding on the track listing nor the material used, and was not consulted on these matters. Those tracks used are incomplete pieces or early demos.

"Additionally, The Nephilim was not consulted on the artwork used on either the single or album. It was not asked to contribute artwork, and thus it was not undertaken by Sheer Faith.

"New material by The Nephilim is being readied for release, and will be up to the standards it wishes to set. This will be tied in with new projects and live events.

"Please be patient, and in the meantime we extend a welcome to all fans, old and new, to prepare for the countdown to enter the inner realms of The Nephilim On-line. Watch this space for further details.

"This information has come from The Watchman Information Service, which has served as the official voice of The Nephilim since 1984."

Countered by a statement from Jungle Records:
"Fields Of The Nephilim’s ‘Fallen’ is a fantastic album and Carl McCoy is a true star, an enigma and a visionary. We regret that Carl McCoy is not endorsing the album. Over five years we continually requested that he provide us with recordings and artwork that he was satisfied with. However, the struggle for perfection seemed endless and there was no sign of anything more ever arriving. So we owed it to the fans who’d been waiting for so long to exercise our only option, which was to issue these wonderful recordings."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 782388026222

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FREUD CD063 Fields Of The Nephilim Fallen(CD, Album) Jungle Records FREUD CD063 UK 2002 Sell This Version
SPV 085-63502 CD Fields Of The Nephilim Fallen(CD, Album) Oblivion (2) SPV 085-63502 CD Germany 2002 Sell This Version
FREUD CD 063 Fields Of The Nephilim Fallen(CD, Album) Soyuz Music, Jungle Records FREUD CD 063 Russia 2007 Sell This Version
SPV 085-63502 CD Fields Of The Nephilim Fallen(CD, Album, Promo) Oblivion (2) SPV 085-63502 CD Germany 2002 Sell This Version
SPV 088-63500 Fields Of The Nephilim Fallen(CD, Album + CD, Maxi + Box, Ltd) Oblivion (2) SPV 088-63500 Germany 2002 Sell This Version