Fingerprintz (2) ‎– Beat Noir

Virgin ‎– V 2201
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Beat Escape 3:43
A2 The Chase 5:15
A3 Catwalk 4:08
A4 Changing 3:46
A5 Get Civilised 4:35
B1 Shadowed 3:07
B2 Touch Sense 4:22
B3 Echohead 3:21
B4 Going Going Gone 3:52
B5 Famous Last Words 3:35



Printed inner sleeve with lyrics
This is the second edition of the LP.

The first version of the LP was rush released, but Jimme and the band then persuaded the label to let them record, more cheaply, three new songs ("The Beat Escape", "The Chase" and "Get Civilised") which were more upbeat, commercial and funky! Jimme co-produced these with Chris Porter. The label, feeling more hopeful, put out a new, finished version of the album with these songs included.

Instead "Disorient Express", "Bohemian Dance", "Coffee And Screams" and "Madame X / Tickled To Death" were dropped.

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TEES 1001 Fingerprintz (2) Beat Noir(LP, Album, Promo) Stiff America TEES 1001 US 1981 Sell This Version
VIL 12201 Fingerprintz (2) Beat Noir(LP, Album) Virgin VIL 12201 Italy 1981 Sell This Version
203 308 Fingerprintz (2) Beat Noir(LP, Album) Virgin 203 308 France 1981 Sell This Version
VL 2219 Fingerprintz (2) Beat Noir(LP, Album) Virgin VL 2219 Canada 1981 Sell This Version
3101 Fingerprintz (2) Beat Noir(LP, Album, TP) Virgin 3101 Greece 1981 Sell This Version