Firehouse Five Plus Two ‎– Stoking the Fire: the Whole Story, Volume 2

Jasmine Records ‎– jascd 460
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 My Cutie's Due at Two to Two
2 Girl of my Dreams
3 I Love My Baby
4 The Love Nest
5 Love is Just Around the Corner
6 Careless Love
7 I Love You Truly
8 Love Song of the Nile
9 Swanee River
10 Birmingham Papa: Your Memphis Mama is Comin' to Town
11 Milenberg Joys
12 Tishomingo Blues
13 Over the Waves (introducing: My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean)
14 Peoria
15 Asleep in the Deep
16 (Bing Crosby's Introduction to Firehouse Five plus Two)
Speech – Bing Crosby
17 Red Hot River Valley
18 (Introduction to Bing Crosby's Vocal)
19 Everybody Loves my Baby
Vocals – Bing Crosby
20 (Bing Crosby's Introduction of the Band)
Speech – Bing Crosby
21 Tiger Rag
22 (The Members of the Band)
23 Five Foot Two Eyes of Blue
Vocals – Bing Crosby
24 (Off to Memphis)
25 Memphis Blues
Vocals – Bing Crosby, Ella Fitzgerald, The Jud Conlon Singers
1 (Bing Crosby Introduces the Firehouse Five plus Two)
2 Copenhagen
3 (Introduction to Bing Crosby's Vocal)
4 Blues my Naughty Sweetie Gives Me
Vocals – Bing Crosby
5 Hook and Ladder Blues
6 Brass Bell
7 Everybody Loves My Baby
8 Red Hot River Valley
9 South
10 Firehouse Stomp
11 I Wish't I Was in Peoria
12 Storyville Blues
13 Angry
Vocals – Jeanne Gayle
14 How Come You Do Me Like You Do, Do, Do?
Vocals – Jeanne Gayle
15 Panama Rag
16 At a Georgia Camp Meeting
17 St. Louis Blues
18 There'll be Some Changes Made
19 Some of These Days
Vocals – Jeanne Gayle
20 Tiger Rag
21 Milenberg Joys
22 Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
23 Old Fashioned Love
Vocals – Barbara Dane
24 Ain't Nobody Got the Blues Like Me
Vocals – Barbara Dane
25 That's a Plenty


studio, broadcast and a pair of appearances on the Bing Crosby Show
Recorded between Dec, 1955 & May, 1958

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 604988046021