Flanger ‎– Outer Space / Inner Space

Ninja Tune ‎– zen CD61, Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN CD61
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Outer Space / Inner Space 5:35
2 Galak 7:47
3 The Men Who Fell From Earth 3:44
4 Inner Spacesuit 7:45
5 Le Dernier Combat 5:57
6 Unosietecero 4:50
7 It Ain't Rocket Science
Composed By – Hass*
8 Hirnflug 6:03

Companies, etc.


  • Composed ByFlanger
  • Design [Sleeve Design], Sleeve [Sleeve Design], Photography ByLinger Decoree
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], Double Bass [Upright Bass]August Engkilde
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], Electric BassToly Ramirez
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], Electric GuitarJosef Suchy*
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], GuitarJorge Gonzalez*
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], PercussionClaudio Ortuzar, Ernesto Artunez
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], Percussion [Additional]Argenis Brito
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], SaxophoneThomas Hass
  • Guest [Guest Musicians], Musician [Guest Musician], VibraphoneCarsten Skov
  • Liner NotesJames Dean Brown
  • Mastered ByRaschad Becker*
  • Mastered By [Premastering], Tracking By [Overdubs]Burnt Friedman*
  • Other [Thanks For Instrument Support To] – Lulu, Pier Bucci
  • Performer [Flanger Are]Atom™, Burnt Friedman*


Recorded at "Mira Musica"/Santiago de Chile, Elfenbeinturm Ehrenfeld - Cologne (Guitar Josef Suchy), Biobas Studio - Copenhagen/Denmark (Vibraphone and Upright Bass), Sonnymoon Resorts - Copenhagen/Denmark (Saxophone) and Frankiees Cave - Santiago/Chile (Percussion).
Programmed, assembed, mixed, and edited at "Mira Musica", Santiago de Chile, 2001.
Overdubs and premastering [...], Cologne/Germany.
Mastered [...] @ Dubplates und Mastering, Berlin/Germany.
All Titles Published by Freibank/Hamburg.

Thanks to Lulu and Pier Bucci for instrument support
Flanger uses Soundfield microphones.

Title "Outer Space/Inner Space" inspired by J.G. Ballard's essay "Which Way to Inner Space?" (1962).

℗ & © Ninja Tune 2001.
Made in England

Catalog number:
zen CD61 on spine
ZEN CD61 on disc

Released in a digipak with 8-panel fold-out insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 021392 243122
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5021392243122
  • Matrix / Runout: IMPRESS ZENCD61 01 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner ring): MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M & L
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04D9

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZEN CD61 Flanger Outer Space / Inner Space(CD, Album, Unofficial) Ninja Tune (2) ZEN CD61 Russia 2001 Sell This Version
ZEN 61 Flanger Outer Space / Inner Space(2xLP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Ninja Tune ZEN 61 UK 2001 Sell This Version
ZEN 61 Flanger Outer Space / Inner Space(CDr, Album, Promo) Ninja Tune ZEN 61 UK 2001 Sell This Version
ZENCD61P Flanger Outer Space / Inner Space(CD, Album, Promo) Ninja Tune ZENCD61P UK 2001 Sell This Version
BRC- 49 Flanger Outer Space / Inner Space(CD) Beat Records BRC- 49 Japan 2001 Sell This Version