Flashback Caruso ‎– Volume 1

Dayladore Collective ‎– DAY024
12 × File, MP3, 320

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Amb Aphex 6:02
2 Something Sweet 4:48
3 Butterfly Blood 4:34
4 Good Fortune 4:47
5 Sleep With The Moon 4:38
6 Intralude: Acarusocoustic Equality 2:37
7 In Your Life 4:03
8 Mother Gone 4:27
9 Paper And Beard 2:26
10 Substitute Love 5:55
11 Knowing She Would Not
Accordion – Magnus Nygård Muldal
12 In Peace 4:38



Pre-orders of the album include a limited edition t-shirt and poster.


Listening to Flashback Caruso feels like a fresh breath of air in a music scene which to days date feels streamlined and exclusively focused on image and recycled songs. The prog-rock scene almost died out completely in 1974. In its place followed a line of bastard children who base their approach on frequent changes of pace, and whose audience are disillusioned old prog-rockers and spotty teens who are sick and tired of Iron Maiden. The real prog-rock though, lives on still, if only through a handful of bands. Flashback Caruso is one of these bands.

Flashback Caruso is a band who many have great expectations for after a string of convincingly good live concerts of an extremely solid calibre. "Volume 1" is written, recorded, mixed and arranged in its entirety solely by the musical genius who is Anders Bjermeland, in his own bedroom. Performing live, he brings up to 8 fellow musicians to the stage, making you forget everything around you, still "remembering" what you have not yet experienced.

"Volume 1" is an epic in two parts, which wil come to its conclusion winter 2012/2013, including at least one 4x12" vinyl release +++