Flint (17) ‎– Horizons Of Agony

CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Almighty
2 Paradise Lost
3 Horizons Of Agony
4 Lost In Depravation
5 A Whisper In The Dark
6 Rebirth From Ashes
7 Passionate Leave
8 Trapped Inside
9 Hatred In The Depths Of My Soul
10 Behind The Mask
11 Spill Your Blood...
12 ...Rest In Peace


Add Review



April 6, 2015
edited over 2 years ago
Lionel Gache (credited as LMK): guitars, samples
Clémentine Develay (credited as Klementine): vocals
Théo Dumont (credited as Alf Tiger): thrash vocals
Nicolas Michon (credited as Scott): bass
Florent Marzais (credited as Hell Slayer): drums programming

Music & Lyrics: Lionel Gache
Artwork: Lionel Gache
Mixed and Mastered by Théo Dumont

Date of release: 29/05/2009
Format: CD
Label: none

From the creation of FLINT in 2007, this album took pretty much two years to be fully composed and recorded.
The band was not signed on any label back then, but in order to look more "professional" the band decided to declare it signed under the fictive label "Forsaken".
An instrumental song called "Dead End", supposedly track #4, was finally discarded from the final cut because of lack of tightness between the instruments. Paradoxically, it was the very first song to be released on the band's Myspace in 2008. An edited and remastered version of the song was later on released on the compilation 'The Forsaken Tunes'.
A video, directed by Antoine Anfroy, was shot for the final instrumental "...rest in peace".