Floating Points ‎– Crush

Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN259Y, Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN259
Vinyl, LP, Album, Indie Exclusive

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Falaise
Bass Clarinet – Peter CiglerisCello – Christopher GravesClarinet – Luke NewbyFlute – Renate SokolovskaFrench Horn – Alexei WatkinsSynthesizer [Buchla 281e, 292e, 296e, ARP 2600, Yamaha CS70] – Sam ShepherdViola – Charlotte BonnetonViolin – Marike Kruup, Sini Simonen
A2 Last Bloom
Synthesizer [Yamaha CS70, Rhodes Chroma, Buchla 200e, EMS Synthi, MAM ADX1], Voice – Sam Shepherd
A3 Anasickmodular
Cello – Natalie RozarioSynthesizer [Yamaha Reface CS, Buchla 200e], Voice, Effects [Marshall Time Modulator, MaxMSP Looper] – Sam ShepherdViola – Amy StanfordViolin – Paloma Deike, Rosie Tompsett
A4 Requiem For CS70 And Strings
Cello – Natalie RozarioSynthesizer [Yamaha CS70] – Sam ShepherdViola – Amy StanfordViolin – Jennymay Logan, Paloma Deike
A5 Karakul
Synthesizer [Buchla 200e], Software Instrument [Self Evolving Patches] – Sam Shepherd
A6 LesAlpx
Synthesizer [ARP 2600, Oberheim OB8, Yamaha CS70], Voice, Electric Organ [Hammond B3] – Sam Shepherd
B1 Bias
Synthesizer [Rhodes Chroma, Oberheim OB8, Buckla 200e, MAM ADX1] – Sam Shepherd
B2 Environments
Synthesizer [Therevox ET-4, Buchla 200e, MAM ADX1, Rhodes Chroma], Effects [Marshall Time Modulator, Publison Infernal Machine] – Sam Shepherd
B3 Birth
Synthesizer [Rhodes Chroma] – Sam Shepherd
B4 Sea-Watch
Cello – Natalie RozarioElectric Organ [Wurlitzer], Effects [Binson Echorec], Synthesizer [Yamaha CS70] – Sam ShepherdViola – Amy StanfordViolin – Jennymay Logan, Paloma Deike
B5 Apoptose, Pt. 1
Synthesizer [Rhodes Chroma, Buchla 200e, MAM ADX1] – Sam Shepherd
B6 Apoptose, Pt. 2
Synthesizer [Buchla 200e, MAM ADX1], Effects [4ms Spectral Multiband Resonator] – Sam Shepherd

Companies, etc.



140g black vinyl housed in a glossy sleeve with exclusive cover art, artwork printed inside and out, 4-page A4 booklet featuring a score of album track ‘Birth’. Download code included.

The catalogue number ZEN259Y appears on the spine; ZEN259 on the booklet.

Ensemble on 'Falaise', 'Requiem For CS70 And Strings' and 'Sea-Watch' recorded at Snap Studios, London.
'Anasickmodular' partly recorded from a live performance at Dekmantel, August 2017.
Mastered and cut at half speed ... Metropolis, London.

Artwork and live visuals produced by Hamill Industries, Barcelona.
The images on this album were generated using the film of a bubble and percussive elemenets of the music triggering small piezo devices that create synchronous ripples.

℗ & © Pluto 2019 under exclusive license to Ninja Tune.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker on shrink-wrap): 5 054429 138986
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, hand-etched): 259 A1 =MATT@METROPOLIS= BJ74162-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, hand-etched; "1V" mirrored): 259 B1 1V BJ74162-01 B1

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZEN259 Floating Points Crush(LP, Album) Ninja Tune ZEN259 UK 2019 Sell This Version
ZEN259X Floating Points Crush(LP, Album, Club, Ltd, Num) Ninja Tune ZEN259X US 2019 Sell This Version
BRC-615 Floating Points Crush(CD, Album, UHQ) Ninja Tune, Beat Records BRC-615 Japan 2019 Sell This Version
ZENCD259P Floating Points Crush(CD, Album, Promo) Ninja Tune ZENCD259P Europe 2019 Sell This Version
ZENCD259 Floating Points Crush(CD, Album) Ninja Tune ZENCD259 Europe 2019 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 24, 2020

After a couple of listens, I started to really feel this. It's a great album, more dancefloor orientated than Elaenia but still just as intricate, and full of wonderful rhythms and lush melodies. Worth checking out the live performance of this which was recorded at Printworks back in late 2019.


August 27, 2020

Want a spectacular album. Absolutely underappreciated. This is a nice pressing too. Get this