Flowerhead ‎– ...ka-BLOOM!

Zoo Entertainment ‎– 72445 11044 2
CD, Album


1 Acid Reign 5:07
2 All Along The Way 2:50
3 Thunderjeep 5:51
4 Snagglepuss 5:44
5 Everything Is Beautiful 3:30
6 Oh Shane 7:22
7 What?! 3:46
8 Coffee 6:40
9 Sunflower 5:18

Companies, etc.



Engineered at Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin.
Additional engineering at Cedar Creek Studios in beautiful(and sweltering) Austin, Texas.
Mixed at The Carriage House in Stamford, Connecticut.
Mastered at K Disc in Hollywood, California.
Published by Big Fat Scooby Dooby Music / PolyGram International Publishing, Inc. [ASCAP]

Made & printed in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 2445-11044-2 0
  • Label Code: LC 6410
  • Rights Society: BIEM GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS G-7460 / 2445110442 B 4
  • Other (French Distribution Code): BM650

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
72445 11044-2, 72445-11044-2 Flowerhead ...ka-BLOOM!(CD, Album) Zoo Entertainment, BMG 72445 11044-2, 72445-11044-2 US 1992 Sell This Version
72445-11044-4 Flowerhead ...ka-BLOOM!(Cass, Album) Zoo Entertainment 72445-11044-4 US 1992 Sell This Version
ZP11044-1 Flowerhead ...ka-BLOOM!(LP, Album, Promo, Gre) Zoo Entertainment ZP11044-1 US 1992 Sell This Version
72445 11044-4, 72445-11044-4 Flowerhead ...ka-BLOOM!(Cass, Album) Zoo Entertainment, BMG 72445 11044-4, 72445-11044-4 US 1992 Sell This Version
none Flowerhead ...ka-BLOOM!(Cass, Album, Promo) Zoo Entertainment none USA & Canada 1992 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 30, 2011
edited over 6 years ago
"A Texas group that attempted to resurrect '60s psychedelia (but wound up sounding like Soundgarden), Flowerhead was a hard rockin' quartet that enjoyed a brief career during the early '90s. Consisting of members Eric Schmitz (vocals, guitar), Buz Zoller (guitar), Eric Faust (bass), and Pete Levine (drums), the band issued an independent, cassette-only release first, 1990's In the Toybox, before signing to the Zoo label and issuing two more albums -- 1992's Ka-Bloom (which the group toured behind with an opening slot on Blind Melon's spring 1993 U.S. tour) and 1995's People's Fuzz. Shortly thereafter, Flowerhead had gone the way of the buffalo."
Anyone who has heard the Foo Fighters track "Watershed" (from the self titled debut) may be familiar with the Flowerhead name, as it includes the lyric
"I wanna swim in a watershed, I wanna listen to Flowerhead'. Grohl was in fact referring to this Texas group when he penned the song's lyrics. Flowerhead went on to release a second full length for Zoo, 1995's The People's Fuzz before going on hiatus.