Flying Lotus ‎– Cosmogramma

Warp Records ‎– WARPLP195
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Clock Catcher
Harp – Rebekah Raff
A2 Pickled!
Bass – Thundercat
A3 Nose Art 1:57
A4 Intro//A Cosmic Drama
Bass – ThundercatHarp – Rebekah RaffStrings – Miguel Atwood-FergusonVocals – Niki Randa
A5 Zodiac Shit
Bass – ThundercatHarp – Rebekah RaffStrings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
A6 Computer Face//Pure Being 2:33
B1 ...And The World Laughs With You
Bass – ThundercatFeaturing, Written-By [Co-Written] – Thom Yorke
B2 Arkestry
Harp – Rebekah RaffTenor Saxophone – Ravi Coltrane
B3 MmmHmm
Bass, Featuring, Written-By [Co-Written] – Thundercat
C1 Do The Astral Plane
Strings – Miguel Atwood-FergusonTrumpet – Todd Simon
C2 Satelllliiiiiiiteee
Bass – ThundercatKeyboards – Dorian Concept
C3 German Haircut
Drums – Richard EignerHarp – Rebekah RaffTenor Saxophone – Ravi Coltrane
C4 Recoiled
Harp – Rebekah Raff
D1 Dance Of The Pseudo Nymph
Bass, Vocals – ThundercatKeyboards – Low Leaf
D2 Drips//Auntie's Harp
Harp – Rebekah RaffStrings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
D3 Table Tennis
Featuring, Written-By [Co-Written] – Laura DarlingtonGuitar – Brian Martinez
D4 Galaxy In Janaki
Bass – ThundercatHarp – Rebekah RaffStrings – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson

Companies, etc.



Original 2010 issue, as indicated by runout etchings.
There is a 2014 reissue with unique runout etchings: Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma

Released in a gatefold cover, and includes free mp3 download code.

All pre-orders of any physical format of Cosmogramma from made on 04/20/2010 included a print of an art piece, 'Sketch Head' by Flying Lotus himself, for no extra cost. Each copy of the high gloss, 140 x 125mm print will be hand-stamped.

℗ © 2010 Warp Records Limited.

A1: 95 | A2: 156 | A3: 76/152 | A4: - | A5: 77/90 | A6: 77/154
B1: 81/162 | B2: - | B3: 78/156
C1: 118 | C2: 134/116 | C3: - | C4: 138
D1: 166-168 | D2: 153 | D3: 129 | D4: 81

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (On sticker, text): 0 801061 019518
  • Barcode (On sticker, scanned): 801061019518
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 86175 1A WARPLP195 NS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 86175 1B WARPLP195
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): 86175 1C WARPLP195 NS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): 86175 1D WARPLP195

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARPCD195 Flying Lotus Cosmogramma(CD, Album) Warp Records WARPCD195 UK 2010 Sell This Version
WARPCD195 Flying Lotus Cosmogramma(CD, Album, Dig) Warp Records WARPCD195 UK 2010 Sell This Version
WARPLP195 Flying Lotus Cosmogramma(2xLP, Album, RE) Warp Records WARPLP195 US 2014 Sell This Version
WARPLP195V Flying Lotus Cosmogramma(2xLP, Album, Club, RE, RM, Bla) Warp Records WARPLP195V US 2019 Sell This Version
WARPCDD195 Flying Lotus Cosmogramma(17xFile, FLAC, Album) Warp Records WARPCDD195 UK 2010


Reviews Show All 18 Reviews

Add Review



July 2, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
Probably the worst pressing I've ever purchased new on vinyl. Pretty disappointing surface noise. Really enjoy the album though.


April 17, 2016
Has anyone else got a version of this album with the same label number but as a gatefold? I think the gatefold may be the 2014 repress as it has different matrix runout but I can't find any information on the repress.


November 13, 2014
edited over 5 years ago
Don't know why so many Discog sellers are pricing this 2014 repress at GBP30-35 #rollseyes.
Pick it up at Juno, who are doing the decent thing, still retailing it at the original price, £15.75.


November 13, 2014
Warp Records: "Now that 'You're Dead!' has been out for a little over month, each of Flying Lotus' previous releases has now been repressed and are back in stock via -

Please anyone let us know if the "repressed" vinyl is actually a Repress. I would be surprised if Warp didn't.


June 21, 2014
Did Warp stop pressing this?


October 9, 2011
Listening to the music of Steven Ellison is a head trip. Period. Although we may have heard the sounds of Flying Lotus on Adult Swim's interludes (aka 'bumps') between the shows, he was first introduced to the followers of abstract, experimental, and instrumental hip-hop with his debut, 1983 on Warp Records' offshoot, Plug Research. Then, FlyLo showed off his skills with the Reset EP (2007) on Warp, and by 2008 the label was confident enough to backup this California producer of avant-garde beats and free-form jazzy rhythms for his sophomore LP, Los Angeles. By 2009 everyone knew his name, and although there were a few copy-cats in the alleys, no one could cut it as deep and smooth as Flying Lotus. Ellison's stumbling beats and rubbery bass lines defy metronomes and clock synced drum machines. Truly in the spirit of jazz music, Cosmogramma is an improvisational production. The synth lines sprinkle through the confetti of percussion, falling like a dandelion's florets into the dirt beneath a rolling tank of rhythms. Defying your expectations and any genre classification, Ellison's deranged psychedelia is a beautiful child playing with a kaleidoscope of plucked sound. If anything, Ellison's third full length is a lot more "jazzier" than its predecessor. With 17 tracks running a little over 45 minutes, Cosmogramma is an album with a lot of material to digest in one sitting, and begs for multiple returns. And these are definitely rewarded!