Flynn+Flora* ‎– Native Drums

Independent Dealers ‎– IDCD005
CD, Album


1 You Are Sleeping 6:02
2 Revolution 5:05
3 World Wide 4:49
4 Theme 5:12
5 Drums 5:27
6 Bizniz 5:05
7 Feel Free 5:29
8 Turn Around 5:27
9 Open Sesame 5:39
10 Love 5:27
11 Bass Speaker 5:15
12 Silkcut 7:31
13 Dream Of You, Rework 6:13

Companies, etc.



Tracks 12 and 13 are swapped on the artwork.

Tracks 1, 2, 9, 11 written + produced at independent studios, mixed at vision factory.
Tracks 3 to 8, 10 written, produced and mixed at independent studios.
Track 12 written + produced at independent studios, mixed at ashley rd studios.
Track 13 written, produced, mixed at ashley rd studios.

Mastered at Loud Recording, Taunton.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 024545 019520
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5024545019520
  • Matrix / Runout: IDCD005 10406041 01 & MADE IN U.K. BY PDO
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L134
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0481

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DDCA-5025, DDCA-5026 Flynn + Flora* Native Drums(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp) Angel's Egg, Angel's Egg DDCA-5025, DDCA-5026 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
IDLP005 Flynn & Flora Native Drums(LP) Independent Dealers IDLP005 UK 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 1, 2006
edited over 8 years ago

A great album. The apparent simplicity of the tracks masks an underlying complexity, a hallmark of quality jungle production. This album is significant as it is an indicator of the then emergent Bristol sound - a jazzier style combined with hard drum patterns and huge basslines.
Well worth acquiring, if you can find it!


February 25, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

Call me oldfashioned but this record (CD) totally blew my mind. It has Magic written all over it. The pitched drums and exquisite loops Provide a rich flavour, better than most of the ultranoisy, stash-propped newer drum n bass, around. very valuable. Let me know if any CD-copy is for sale.