Francisco López & Michael Esposito ‎– JAALJTH

Geräuschmanufaktur ‎– GM#8
CD, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Michael Esposito I Don't Feel Good 0:15
2 Michael Esposito Free Without Light 0:22
3 Michael Esposito Help Me Someone 0:15
4 Michael Esposito I'm Freezing 0:13
5 Michael Esposito Demon 0:10
6 Michael Esposito I Know They'll Find Me Someday 0:21
7 Michael Esposito He Forgot Me He Forgot Me Not You 0:23
8 Michael Esposito Hide Me 0:11
9 Francisco López Part 1: I Don't Feel Good 4:25
10 Francisco López Part 2: Free Without Light 3:51
11 Francisco López Part 3: Help Me Someone 4:03
12 Francisco López Part 4: I'm Freezing 2:53
13 Francisco López Part 5: Demon 5:09
14 Francisco López Part 6: I Know They'll Find Me Someday 3:39
15 Francisco López Part 7: He Forgot Me He Forgot Me Not You 3:05
16 Francisco López Part 8: Hide Me 4:35
17 Michael Esposito The Witches That Follow
Composed By [Created] – Michael Esposito
18 Francisco López MMOTK 9:45

Companies, etc.



Tracks 1 thru 8, EVP recordings, each track plays three repetitions of the same recording.
The track durations listed differ from those listed on the release.
Original EVP recordings captured at the Witches Castle in Utica, Indiana in 2012.
Casefile - PAW 096

Tracks 9 thru 16, JAALJTH, was created by evolutionary transformation of the EVP recordings.

“JAALJTH” & ’’MMOTK’’ created at Mobile Messor (Den Haag), summer 2012.
(c) francisco lópez 2012

’’The Witches That Follow’’ created 2012 in Chicago,IL
Michael Esposito is published by Field Music (MCPS)

’’MMOTK" was created by evolutionary transformation of ’’The Witches That Follow’’.

Packaged in a gatefold card cover with a folded insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout: 146473 CD MAX08602
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1G56
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L623



Add Review



February 15, 2014
By now the name Michael Esposito should be connected, straight away, with EVP, the electronic voice phenomena, also known as voices from beyond. I recently received some of these from him, the raw data, and it sounds very much like the eight short pieces that open up 'Jaaljth', his collaborative work with Francisco Lopez, and judging by the titles they are the same. This is followed by eight processed pieces by Lopez, called 'Jaaljth', although individual pieces refer to the original sources, then a piece by Esposito, which is much longer than the source pieces and an even longer processed version thereof. Multiple pieces! That seems to be a rare thing in the CD world of Lopez (but it happens!). It's not easy to follow the routes he takes into the source material and detect any of that in these pieces. It's however great to hear him operate in a short time frame for this pieces. Once he goes all silent, in 'I'm Freezing', but in the other pieces we are able to follow the computer processing that takes place. More so than on his older work, it seems to me that Lopez is now extensively using computer technology (max/mps, pure data, audiomulch, who knows?) to transform what he calls sound matter. Time stretching plays an important role, and so does granular synthesis. Nice! In the longer Esposito piece there is more a balance between the original EVP recordings and what seems to be synthesizer/electronics/computer processing, which are gradually taking over the piece. Very nice. In the Lopez version of this, it gradually dies out in static crackles and marks a fine ending to a great release.