Frank Brink ‎– Sounds Of Alaska, Volume 1

Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 George Aghupuk Introduces "Sounds Of Alaska"
A2 Fairbanks, Gold Town, Big City
A3 Nome, The Gold Rush City
A4 Alaskan Dog Mushers
A5 The Legendary Alaskan Bush Pilots
B1 Kotzebue Eskimos
B2 The Seal Islands - The Pribilofs
B3 The Breakup Of Lake George
B4 Anaktuvik Eskimos
B5 Fort Yukon - Athabascan Indians
B6 Climing Mt. McKinley
B7 Juneau, Capitol Of Alaska

Companies, etc.



From the back cover of the album:

"Sounds of Alaska" was designed to present meaningful and outstanding impressions of Alaska. The selection of these impressions was based on their appeal to Alaskans as well as to the many visitors who may never be able to stay in Alaska long enough to know the sources form which "Sounds of Alaska" were derived.

This recording does not attempt to present a comprehensive picture, nor even the most important aspects of life in Alaska. It is not a historical account, nor does it attempt to follow a geographical, or historical pattern.

It does however, attempt to preserve some of the feeling of old Alaska before radio, TV, and modern transportation, a feeling which is alive now only in the memories of the old timers.

It introduces to new Alaskans authentic impressions of the character of some of the people known and unknown who have either made a significant contribution to the growth of Alaska, or who have made life more colorful during their moment in the "great land".

Self Released by Frank Brink

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: JB-2442-D1
  • Matrix / Runout: JB-2443-D1