Frank Sinatra ‎– A Man Alone & Other Songs Of Rod McKuen

Reprise Records ‎– SMAS 92081
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Gatefold Cover


A1 A Man Alone 3:45
A2 Night 2:20
A3 I've Been To Town 3:11
A4 From Promise To Promise 1:25
A5 The Single Man 3:00
A6 The Beautiful Strangers 2:40
A7 Lonesome Cities 3:15
B1 Love's Been Good To Me 3:25
B2 Empty Is 2:15
B3 Out Beyond The Window 2:45
B4 Some Traveling Music 2:35
B5 A Man Alone (Reprise) 1:29


  • Arranged By, ConductorDon Costa
  • Artwork By [Art Direction] – Ed Thrasher
  • EngineerLee Herschberg
  • Photography [Cover Photo] – John Bryson
  • Photography [Liner Photo] – Hy Fujita
  • ProducerSonny Burke
  • Written-ByRod McKuen


Recorded in March 1969 at Western Recorders, Hollywood, California

Manufactured for Bristol Productions

Mfd. by Capitol Records Inc. U.S.A.

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FS 1030 Frank Sinatra A Man Alone & Other Songs Of Rod McKuen(LP, Album) Reprise Records FS 1030 US 1969 Sell This Version
RST 1030-A Frank Sinatra A Man Alone(Reel, 4tr Stereo, Album) Reprise Records RST 1030-A US Unknown Sell This Version
0602527280875 Frank Sinatra A Man Alone(CD, Album, RE, RM) Universal Music 0602527280875 Europe 2010 Sell This Version
REP M5 1030 Frank Sinatra A Man Alone (The Words and Music of Rod McKuen)(Cass, Album) Reprise Records REP M5 1030 US 1969 Sell This Version
9788498156171 Frank Sinatra A Man Alone (CD, Album, RE) El País 9788498156171 Spain 2008 Sell This Version