Frank Zappa ‎– At The Circus

Vinyl, LP, Album, Unofficial Release


A1 Intro 2:35
A2 Baby Snakes 1:50
A3 Dancing Fool 3:15
A4 Easy Meat 4:45
A5 Honey Don't You Want A Man Like Me 4:35
A6 Other People 2:45
B1 Wino Man 5:45
B2 Why Does It Hurt When I Pee? 2:25
B3 ... Fusions 3:20
B4 Bobby Brown 2:55
B5 I'm On Duty 2:05
B6 Conehead 5:20


The sleeve of this 'bootleg' provides the given track info, plus;
"Live Circus Krone Munich July 1st, 1978".

Label info says:
"Probenarbeit I
Musikerinitiative RE
Frank Orwell-Band
(A) 1 Begin, 2 Snakes, 3 Dance, 4 Horse, 5 Lonely, 6 Wander
(B) 1 Ergo, 2 Doing, 3 Fusion, 4 Brown, 5 Doody"

The updating of this issue can be found within Zappa's "Beat The Boots!" series 2, where correctly-titled tracks are:
A1. A Pound For A Brown (On The Bus)
A6. Mother People
B1. Wonderful Wino
B3. Seal Call Fusion Music

Not indicated, but A6 & B1 were from a live performance at; Uddel, The Netherlands, June 18 1970.

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Frank Zappa At the circus(LP, Unofficial) Not On Label (Frank Zappa) none Unknown Sell This Version
R2 71020 Frank Zappa At The Circus(CD, Album, RE) FOO - EEE Records R2 71020 US 1992 Sell This Version
none Frank Zappa At Loreley(LP, Num, Unofficial) Not On Label none Europe Unknown Sell This Version
E1 71020 Frank Zappa At The Circus(LP, Album, Unofficial) FOO - EEE Records E1 71020 1992 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 12, 2015
Different cover (black and white) says:
Please note that only 10 copies of this collectors item where pressed an sold only at the record fair in aachen, Germany 3-14-1982