Frank Zappa ‎– Dolf Hartmann Präsentiert Die Frank Zappa Story

Verve Records ‎– 2304 161
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


The Return Of The Son Of Monster Magnet (Unfinished Ballet In Two Tableaus) 12:17
A1.1 Ritual Dance Of The Child-Killers
A1.2 Nullis Prettii
A2 Plastic People 3:40
A3 Call Any Vegetable 4:31
A4 Brown Shoes Don't Make It 7:26
B1 Nasal Retentive Caliope Music 2:00
B2 Harry, You're A Beast 1:22
B3 What's The Ugliest Part Of Your Body? 1:03
B4 Flower Punk 3:57
B5 Hot Poop 0:16
B6 Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance 1:33
B7 What's The Ugliest Part Of Your Body? (Reprise) 1:03
B8 Mother People 2:30
B9 The Chrome Plated Megaphone Of Destiny 6:30

Companies, etc.



A compilation, not condoned by Zappa, with tracks taken from "Freak Out", "We're Only In It For The Money", "Absolutely Free" and "Mothermania".

Tracks A1, A2, A4, B1 to B9: ℗ 1967 MGM Records Inc.
Track A3: ℗ 1969 MGM Records Inc.
Manufactured by Polydor International.
Distributed under license of MGM Records, Inc., Los Angeles, USA.
Made in Germany

Released in gatefold sleeve. Silver text on black labels.

A4 is wrongly titled "Brown Shoe's Don't Make It" on label.
B1 is wrongly titled "Nasal Detentive Caliope Music" on label.

A1 from "Freak Out!"
A2, A4 from "Absolutely Free"
A3 from "Mothermania - The Best Of The Mothers"
All of the B-side from "We're Only In It For The Money"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA