Frank Zappa ‎– Frank Zappa Meets The Mothers Of Prevention (European Version)

EMI ‎– 1C 064-24 0492 1, EMI ‎– 064 24 0492 1, EMI ‎– 24 0492 1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 We're Turning Again 4:55
A2 Alien Orifice 4:03
A3 Yo Cats
Lyrics By – Frank ZappaMusic By – Frank Zappa, Tommy Mars
A4 What's New In Baltimore? 5:21
B1 I Don't Even Care
Lyrics By – Johnny Guitar WatsonMusic By – Frank Zappa
B2 One Man - One Vote 2:36
B3 H.R. 2911 3:35
B4 Little Beige Sambo 3:02
B5 Aerobics In Bondage 3:16



cat# 1C 064-24 0492 1 on label
cat# 064 24 0492 1 on backcover
cat# 24 0492 1 on spine and backcover

(P)1986 Original sound recordings made by Pumpko Industries Ltd. under exclusive license to EMI Records Ltd. (C) 1986 Pumpko Industries Ltd.
Marketed, manufactured and distributed by EMI.
Direct Metal DMM Mastering

Most of the material on side 2 were realized on the synclavier. The compositions were performed or entered by Frank Zappa. Re-synthesis, sandwiching, sample trimming, etc. by Bob Rice.
All selections copyright 1985 by Frank Zappa, Munchkin Music (ASCAP).

The original version of this album contained political material which would not have been interesting to listeners outside the U.S. This special European edition contains three new songs not available in the U.S. album. We hope you appreciate the difference.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099924 049214
  • Label Code: LC 0542
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout - stamped): 2404921-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout - stamped): 2404921-B1
  • Rights Society: GEMA STEMRA
  • Distribution Code (France:): PM 264



Add Review



November 5, 2016

I much prefer the European version without the politics. I respect what he did but for pure listening pleasure the Euro version is the better choice.