Frank Zappa ‎– Frank Zappa Meets The Mothers Of Prevention (European Version)

EMI ‎– 2404921, EMI ‎– 24 0492 1
Vinyl, LP, Album, DMM

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 We're Turning Again 4:55
A2 Alien Orifice 4:03
A3 Yo Cats
Music By – Mariano*Words By, Music By – F.Z.*
A4 What's New In Baltimore? 5:21
B1 I Don't Even Care
Music By – F.Z.*Words By – Watson*
B2 One Man - One Vote 2:36
B3 H.R. 2911 3:35
B4 Little Beige Sambo 3:02
B5 Aerobics In Bondage 3:16

Companies, etc.



Cat# 2404921 on labels.
Cat# 24 0492 1 on spine and back cover.

Writers ANV's as on labels and the track listing on back cover.

A3 Music credited to Tommy Mars in the 'Credit section'

℗1986 Original sound recordings made by Pumpko Industries Ltd. under exclusive license to EMI Records Ltd. © 1986 Pumpko Industries Ltd.
Marketed, manufactured and distributed by EMI.
Printed in Holland by EMI Services Benelux B.V., Uden.
Distributed in France by Pathé Marconi S.A.

Most of the material on side 2 were realized on the synclavier. The compositions were performed or entered by Frank Zappa. Re-synthesis, sandwiching, sample trimming, etc. by Bob Rice.
All selections copyright 1985 by Frank Zappa, Munchkin Music (ASCAP).

The original version of this album contained political material which would not have been interesting to listeners outside the U.S. This special European edition contains three new songs not available in the U.S. album. We hope you appreciate the difference.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099924 049214
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): 24 04 92 1 A 21 M9 352266 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): 2404 921 B 21 M9 352267 2
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL
  • Label Code: LC 0542
  • Other (Distribution code): PM 264