Frank Zappa ‎– Rubber Slices

Lunar Toones ‎– LOONY 2S-8
2 × Vinyl, Unofficial Release, LP


A1 The Deathless Horsie 9:03
A2 Dancin' Fool 3:48
A3 Easy Meat 5:11
A4 Honey, Don't You Want A Man Like Me? 4:25
B1 Keep It Greasey 4:45
B2 Village Of The Sun 7:52
B3 The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing 4:13
B4 City Of Tiny Lites 8:07
C1 A Pound For A Brown On The Bus 6:45
C2 Bobby Brown 3:02
C3 Conehead 5:20
C4 Flakes (Part 1) 2:25
C5 Flakes (Part 2) 2:45
D1 Magic Fingers 2:42
D2 Don't Eat The Yellow Snow 4:25
D3 Nanook Rubs It 2:11
D4 Saint Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast 3:15
D5 Father O'Blivion / Rollo 3:20
D6 Bamboozled By Love 6:27

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Knebworth Festival, England, Sept 9, 1978
90 minutes - complete show.
Full-color printed non-gatefold cover.
Printed labels w/ song titles.
A1 listed as "Rubber Slices"
B3 listed as "Poor Suckers"
C4 listed as "Morons"

Artist on labels "Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention"

℗ 1978 LT/ALM
© 1978 Lunar Toones/ALM, Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout - etched): LOONY 2S 8 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout - etched): LOONY 2S 8 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout - etched): LOONY 2S 8 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout - etched): LOONY 2S 8 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): 2S-8 A (L 2S-8 A)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): 2S-8 B (L 2S-8 B)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C label): 2S-8 C (L 2S-8 C)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D label): 2S-8 D (L 2S-8 D)

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TCC 045 Frank Zappa Rubber Slices(CD, Unofficial) Three Cool Cats TCC 045 1991 Sell This Version
GREX-007 Frank Zappa Knebworth '78(2xCD, Album, Unofficial) Grexit Records GREX-007 Europe 2015 Sell This Version