Frankie Bones ‎– Computer Controlled (Live In California)

X-Sight Records ‎– XSI 2005-2
CD, Compilation, Mixed


1 Intro 0:17
2 All Access 5:59
3 Get This Str-8 5:25
4 Rewinder 3:52
5 Like Butter 4:16
6 Head Banger 6:13
7 Pump It 3:22
8 Chicago Time 1:52
9 Energy Rush 4:44
10 Crystal Clear 3:25
11 Next Time 3:08
12 Beat Control 2:27
13 Like It Ruff 2:54
14 House Nation 4:42
15 Trip On Azid 3:02
16 A Dirty Job 2:59
17 Take It Higher 5:32
18 Magic Seat 3:53
19 One Night On 7 Kings Road 2:02


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



January 7, 2018
This is an all time classic mix, hands down. I have these tracks on vinyl & converted them to digital. I've tried to recreate what Frankie does in this mix & it blows my mind. Especially because on the sleeve of the CD he says the mix wasn't planned out. I'm sure he had an idea of what he wanted to do the night it was recorded, but it almost sounds like he is playing 2 of the same tracks at the same time & juggling them with the Echo effect on at points. When he scratches "Like it Ruff over "Let's get this straight" is sweet, & when he is scratching & throwing in "Let the Beat Control Your Body' in absolutely INSANE!
Definitely a timeless mix & grateful that there was a moment in time allowing it to happen...
2018 a HUGE year ahead for Frankie Bones & his producing -


April 13, 2017
edited 10 months ago
I like this CD. I listened to it a lot in the 90s. However recently I found out something naughty about this CD. The last track is by: Is that It? "Take it down" D-Zone 014. It makes me wonder what Artists did the other tracks on this CD.