Frankie Goes To Hollywood ‎– Pleasure-Pak

Island Records ‎– ISLP-1021
Box Set, Compilation
Cassette, Album
Cassette, Single
Cassette, Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

Welcome To The Pleasure Dome
1-A1 Well...
1-A2 The World Is My Oyster
1-A3 Snatch Of Fury (Stay)
1-A4 Welcome To The Pleasure Dome
Guitar [Acoustic] – Steve Howe
1-A5 Relax (Come Fighting)
1-A6 War (...And Hide)
1-A7 Two Tribes (For The Victims Of Ravishment)
1-B1 Ferry (Go)
1-B2 Born To Run
1-B3 San Jose (The Way)
1-B4 Wish The Lads Were Here
1-B5 Including The Ballad Of 32
1-B6 Krisco Kisses
1-B7 Black Night White Light
1-B8 The Only Star In Heaven
1-B9 The Power Of Love
Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Anne Dudley
1-B10 Bang...
2-A Relax (Long Version)
2-B1 Relax (7" Version)
2-B2 Relax (Instrumental)
Two Tribes
3-A Two Tribes (Annihilation)
3-B1 War (Hide Yourself)
3-B2 Two Tribes (Surrender)
3-B3 One February Friday


  • Artwork By [Design] – XL Of Poland Street (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10), ZTT Of Basing Street (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Artwork By [Frankie Cartoon] – Lawrence Cole (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • BassMark O'Toole (tracks: 1-A1 to 2-B2)
  • DrumsPeter Gill (tracks: 1-A1 to 2-B2)
  • Engineer [The Lads]Stuart 'Blushing' Bruce* (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Engineer, Producer [Production Assistant], Guitar [Lipson Service Guitar]Steven Lipson* (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • GuitarBrian Nash (tracks: 1-A1 to 2-B2)
  • Keyboards [Additional]Anne Dudley (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Keyboards [And Pottery]Andrew Richards* (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Mastered ByIan Cooper (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Percussion [And Cignals]Louis Jardim* (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Photography [Black And White] – Anton Corbijn (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • Photography [Colour] – Peter Ashworth (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • ProducerTrevor Horn (tracks: 1-A1 to 3-B3)
  • Programmed By [Software, Hardware And The Fifth Dimension]Jonathan Jeczalik* (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10)
  • VocalsMark O'Toole (tracks: 1-A1 to 1-B10), Paul Rutherford (tracks: 1-A1 to 2-B2)
  • Vocals [The Voice]Holly Johnson (tracks: 1-A1 to 2-B2)


Custom box collecting three stock Canadian cassette releases: Welcome To The Pleasure Dome (<a href="">ISLC2-1012</a>), Relax (<a href="">ISC-69750</a>) and Two Tribes (<a href="">ISC-1002</a>). Includes "Frankie Fax" band history as liner notes.

"Pleasure Dome" track titles below are from the j-card; the titles printed on the cassette shell itself vary significantly:
- "Well..." is listed as "Fanfare Well...";
- The A-side lists an additional track after "Two Tribes" called "HRH Prince Charles" (this segment is listed as "(Orgasm)" on some other releases);
- "Ferry (Go)" is listed as "Fury-Ferry Across The Mersey";
- "Wish The Lads Were Here" and "Including The Battle Of 32" are listed as "Love Has Tot The Sun" and "(Wish The Lads Were Here Inc. The Ballad Of 32" (unclosed parentheses appear on release)
- "Bang..." is listed as "Bang...Ferry Finale.";
- "Pleasure Dome" appears as "Pleasuredome" throughout.

Credits are listed only on the releases where they are printed; most performers probably appeared throughout the set.