Franz Joseph Haydn* - Choir Of Christ Church Cathedral, Oxford* & The Academy Of Ancient Music ‎– Missa Sancti Nicolai • Missa Brevis

L'Oiseau-Lyre ‎– DSLO 538
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


Missa Sancti Nicolai (27:47)
A1 I. Kyrie 3:04
A2 II. Gloria 4:37
A3 III. Credo 5:34
A4 IV. Sanctus 2:49
A5 V. Benedictus 5:16
B1 VI. Agnus Dei 6:11
Missa Brevis In F Major / Fa Majeur / F-dur (14:03)
B2 I. Kyrie 1:28
B3 II. Gloria 1:42
B4 III. Credo 3:50
B5 IV. Sanctus 0:59
B6 V. Benedictus 3:16
B7 VI. Agnus Dei 2:33

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 1978 The Decca Record Company Limited, London.
The album has a separate 4-page fold-out leaflet the size of the sleeve
It contains notes in English, French and German, as well as photographs.
The leaflet was printed by Senol. The sleeve printed by Robert Stace.
The record was made in Holland. Mastered by Decca Recording Studio's UK.

Aam = The Academy of Ancient Music.
Cover painting: Anton Franz Maulpertsch (1724-1796) - "Die Heilige Sippe" (Österreichische Galerie, Vienna)
Back cover engraving of Haydn: L. Darcis, from a drawing by P.N. Guerin.
Publisher: Faber Music - track A1 to A5, B1

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (on label - Side A): ZTT 959
  • Matrix / Runout (on label - Side B): ZTT 960
  • Matrix / Runout (runout - Side A): ZTT 959 4 X ▽ ED 111
  • Matrix / Runout (runout - Side B): ZZT-960-3C 117 [117 = upside down]