Frechbax ‎– Frech

Ajana Records ‎– AJACD002
CD, Album


1 Schall Und Rausch 7:38
2 Ahoi 7:39
3 Micromini 7:29
4 Lollipop 6:45
5 Schraube (Remix) 6:24
6 Fuck 8:14
7 L.S.D. 8:02
8 The Rising Sun 7:44
9 Suendenbock 7:46

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Graphics] – Laurent Antonini
  • Producer, Written-BySebastian Auer

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 260089 560031



Add Review



August 24, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

Glatte, tiefe progressive Trance!

Ajana Records is the newly established sublabel of Germany’s hard-hitting Trishula Records. The first release was the compilation A Magical Journey released in June of 2005 – and what a great debut that was… Showcasing some sweet, sweet downbeat tunes from around the world. On this second release the focus is on Frechbax - a progressive trance outfit of one Sebastian Auer from Germany. I’ve never heard any of his stuff before, so I have no expectations whatsoever… But according to the promotional material Seb spend more than one year of studio-time preparing this CD – so let’s find out what all that time went into…

Frech is German for ‘impudently’ which means something or someone that is characterized by offensive boldness; insolent or impertinent – basically; arrogance or being audaciously rude… But nothing can be further from the truth – I perceive this album as very warm, very welcoming and very mature… It’s a complex really coz some of these tracks are kinda minimal and introverted – but still so damn rich and intoxicating… Also the production sounds absolutely stunning here – Tim Schuldt in 4CN Studios sure knows his shit… Yeah, I’m very impressed by this debut album – nice going Frechbax!

With the exception of the L.S.D. track I all the tracks here… The cover-art sucks though, but don’t be fooled by its bleak appearance. This is a very good album! Mr. Auer has found his very own, deeply unique sound and I always embrace that in a scene where plagiarism often prevails… I will not hesitate to give this album my warmest recommendations – fans of intelligent, border-seeking progressive trance must check this out… It’s brilliant! Don’t forget the head-phones for this one - Enjoy!

Favourites: 1, 2, 3, 4(!), 6, 9(!)