Fred Deakin ‎– Presents The Lasters

Impotent Fury ‎– IFLSTRS001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Deluxe Kickstarter Edition


A1 Prologue (At The Century's End)
A2 Alone
A3 Satellite Song
A4 Get The Message Through
A5 Metal From The Skies
A6 I Remember
B1 Rush
B2 The Pyramid
B3 Future Magic
B4 Come To Me
B5 You Never Knew
C1 Goodbye Father
C2 Bringing It Back To You
C3 Through The Veil
C4 The End Of The World
D1 Don't Give Up
D2 Just Our Best
D3 Time To Go
D4 Into The Darkness


Kickstarter edition. 500 copies only available to those who backed the project. One blue vinyl, one gold vinyl with a double gatefold sleeve, pop up artwork and tip on jacket with printed inner sleeves. Fred Deakin signed and numbered hype sticker.


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



October 20, 2019
edited about 1 month ago

Awful music.... Great idea, a great attempt, but just cheese to the max.
Would have only been made by fans of Fred through Kickstarter.

The design of the packaging is AMAZING!
It shows Fred's gread graphic design work, but as a MASSIVE Lemon Jelly fan, I now see that Nick Franglen had a big overall impact with Lemon Jelly.
Even the Frank Eddie album was... Mehh....
There was slight glimpses of the greatness made with Lemon Jelly, and sorry I keep mentioning Lemon Jelly, but this is the bar set by Fred Deakin and Nick Franglen, so with music that great, it's impossible to not compare.

Out of 10, what would I give it..... 5!
The music is just cheesy, the female vocalist was..... not the greatest.
The story was great but not easy to understand.
It hit tooooo comercial pop, but to a negative =(
But honestly, did have some great moments also.

The art work was what made it for me. 100%!

Will I be selling this... No, will I be playing it, No!


October 19, 2019
Don't even want to open mine, so beautiful!! Was 500 only!


October 15, 2019
there were only 500 made not 650 as the text suggests need to amend


October 11, 2019
Artivive app works with the cover, check it out if you already haven't! :)